WWW Wednesday – December 9, 2015

WWWWednesday Logo

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.
Each week we answer the following three questions:
-What have you recently finished reading?
-What are you currently reading?
-What are you reading next?

www129fin

Recently I finished the awesome Shattered Blue by Lauren Bird Horowitz.  I also finished a couple of NetGalley titles.  I had been trying to stay away from requesting on NetGalley for the last few months but got the urge to go on.  I ended up requesting like 6-7 titles and almost immediately got approved for them all so I have a lot of ARC reading to do.  Worlds of Ink and Shadow is a novel about the Bronte siblings – Anne, Emily, Charlotte and Branwell.  It fell kind of flat for me.  Blood, Ink & Fire was another just ok book.  I liked the premise but things got kind of weird.

www129cur

Yesterday Iniquity by Amy A. Bartol (book 5 of the Premonition series) was finally released!  I started reading it immediately yesterday morning.  There are some things that are bothering me but for the most part I am really enjoying it.  I will probably end up finishing this tonight.  And I’ve been slacking a little on my nightly chapter read of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone.  I’ve been heading up to bed too late the last few days and running out of time to get a chapter in.  I’m hoping to do some catch up tonight after finishing Iniquity.  And this week I’ve been back in the mood for an audiobook rather than music at work so I’m back in the groove with Gone With the Wind.

www129

Next on my list will finally be The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness.  This one keeps getting pushed back but I will be reading this next, maybe tomorrow.  Then I have some more NetGalley titles to read.  I got a preview excerpt for Truthwitch by Susan Dennard.  This book is exploding all over Twitter so I hope that the hype doesn’t ruin it for me.  Then I will be moving on to Sanctuary Bay by Laura J. Burns and Melinda Metz.

What have you been reading lately?

14 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – December 9, 2015

  1. I think I have Blood Ink Fire on request from Netgalley as well. I still have to start it, but I’m not sure if I want to. :/ I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy of Truthwitch! It looks interesting. Here’s my post for the week. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can sympathise I have too many galleys to read – so I have put a self-imposed ban to request no more on myself! I am currently reading one of my galleys, historical fiction Kingmaker: Broken Faith by Toby Clements and I have just started reading the classic David Copperfield by Charles Dickens. Happy reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

