Day 2 – 12 Days of Christmas Blogging

12daysofchristmas

Day 2: Favorite Christmas Tradition (New or Old)

Hmm… this is a tough one because we don’t really have any traditions.  My family always traded off Christmases between my mom’s family and my dad’s.  And for the last 4 years we’ve been having to coordinate with my in-laws as well.  But I suppose my favorite is the years we get to spend Christmas Eve with my parents.  We usually go to the Christmas Eve service at church.  After that we usually head back to my parents house, change into comfy pjs, sit in front of the fireplace with appetizer type food (wings, meatballs, little weinies, etc.), watch Christmas movies, do puzzles and open presents.  It’s always a fun, cozy time.

What are your favorite Christmas traditions?

 

2 thoughts on “Day 2 – 12 Days of Christmas Blogging

  1. Sounds like a perfect Christmas Eve! I miss when I was a kid and we used to go to my Grandma’s house in the afternoon on Christmas day. Those are some of my best memories.

    We will be going to my parents on Christmas Eve night this year and then we go to my in laws on Christmas day. As long as Sunnie has fun, it’s all that matters to me. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

