Day 6 – 12 Days of Christmas Blogging

12daysofchristmas

The halfway point is here!  And there are only 10 more days until Christmas!  I love this time of year as you’ve probably seen me say a thousand times.  I’m so excited to give everyone their gifts and spend time with my family.

Day 6 – Share a fond childhood Christmas memory

My grandparents built a beautiful log cabin in the Black Hills in South Dakota.  You may have seen my post in September of my recent trip out there.  It’s a place that looks SO magical during Christmas.  One year, my family was out there along with a bunch of my aunts, uncles and cousins.  It was so much fun.  They used to have the top level as a loft where all of us kids would sleep.  Our Christmas present that year was a trip to the local ski “hill”, Terry Peak.  I had only been skiing once or twice before and was kind of nervous.  But after going down the bunny hill a couple of times with my mom I ventured to one of the bigger hills and had an absolute blast! This is probably one of my favorite Christmas memories.

 

Leave a Reply

