Day 9 – 12 Days of Christmas Blogging

12daysofchristmas

Day 9 – Who will be sitting with you for Christmas dinner?

I have several answers for this since we are having 4 Christmas celebrations and only one of which will have a sit down Christmas dinner.

On Christmas Eve we will be going to church with my parents and Grandma then going back to my parents’ house for Christmas movies, puzzles and cookie decorating.  We don’t usually have a sit down Christmas meal.

On Christmas Day we will be heading out to my grandmother-in-law/uncles-in-law’s farm for Christmas lunch and opening presents.  This is the only sit down dinner we will have.  I usually sit between my hubby and my brother-in-law for dinners out at the farm.  Other people present will be my mother-in-law, grandmother-in-law, and two uncles-in-law.

After this we will be heading to my hubby’s other grandparent’s house to do some presents and catching up.  I’m not sure who will be there besides his grandparents.  They usually have the big gathering on Christmas Eve but we trade off years between that and being with my parents so this year we are missing the Gunderson gathering.

Then we will head back to my parents house to spend more time with my grandma.  My uncle, aunt and two cousins will also be coming over for this.

I am very excited to see all of my various family this Christmas.  My brother and his wife won’t make it up this year though which makes me a little sad.

3 thoughts on “Day 9 – 12 Days of Christmas Blogging

Leave a Reply

