Top 10 Most Anticipated Early 2016 Releases

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.  Each week there is a new topic and this week’s topic is: Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The First Half of 2016.  There are some great looking books coming out the first half of 2016.  Here are the ones I am most looking forward to in order of release date.

ttt122815.1

Next week these two books will be released!  I have pre-ordered Truthwitch and am very excited to read it!  I read a preview excerpt from NetGalley and it was awesome.  Passenger also sounds great but I am trying to limit my purchases right now so this one will have to wait for a bit.

ttt122815.2

Normally I am not into short story collections but when those short stories are part of one of my favorite series, then yes!  Sign me up!  Stars Above is another of my 2016 pre-orders.

ttt122815.3

Glass Sword is another of my 2016 pre-orders.  I really enjoyed reading Red Queen so I can’t wait to see what happens next with Mare, Cal and Maven.  Blackhearts is another that sounds absolutely fantastic but I will have to wait on for awhile.  I majored in history in college and one of the classes I took was about pirate history so I know all about Edward Teach aka Blackbeard so I’m excited to read this one.

ttt122815.4

Both of these will have to be waited on but sound like something totally up my alley.  The Shadow Queen is another fairy tale retelling.  Those have been so fun to read this year so I’m hoping to be able to read this one next year.  And The Girl From Everywhere will continue on with my new found interest of time travel.

ttt122815.5

TWO PRE-ORDERS IN ONE DAY!  I am BEYOND excited for both of these books!  The Rose & the Dagger and A Court of Mist & Fury.  I don’t know which one to read first!  I think in anticipation of these two releases I will be re-reading the first books in their respective series.

ttt122815.6

The Last Star, book 3 of The 5th Wave series, is one that I am very eagerly anticipating.  I’m debating pre-ordering it but haven’t pulled the trigger yet.  I still have time but I know this is one I want to read in 2016 for sure.

What books are you looking forward to in the first half of 2016?

20 thoughts on “Top 10 Most Anticipated Early 2016 Releases

Leave a Reply

