Bout of Books 15 Complete

BoB15-200x200

Bout of Books 15 came to an end yesterday.  And despite not reading as much as I had planned to, it was my best Bout of Books to date.  Of course that was with the help of two audiobooks that I listened to at work.  For my final page total I included the # of pages that the audiobooks are in real pages.

I did well with my page count but I did not do so well completing my goals.  Here were my original goals for this read-a-thon:

  • Finish The Fiery Cross by Diana Gabaldon (300 pages left)
  • Start and finish Nirvana  by JR Stewart (NetGalley title)
  • Read at least one hour every day
  • Participate in at least 3 of the daily challenges

I didn’t even start Nirvana by JR Stewart as I got preoccupied with a different ARC from Edelweiss.  I did not read at all on Saturday so I didn’t meet my goal of reading at least one hour every day.  And I didn’t participate in a single of the daily challenges.

As far as books read, I did pretty well though.  I finished The Fiery Cross and made significant progress on I Hunt Killers by Barry Lyga.  I also started and finished my Edelweiss ARC as well as starting and finishing two audiobooks!

  • Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen (audio reread) – 220 pages worth
  • Angela’s Ashes by Frank McCourt (audio reread) – 432 pages worth
  • finish The Fiery Cross by Diana Gabaldon – 302 pages
  • Best of My Love by Susan Mallery (Edelweiss ARC) – 384 pages
  • I Hunt Killers by Barry Lyga – 167 pages read

For a grand total of 1,505 pages!  That’s about a hundred or so pages better than I did with Bout of Books 14.  This was the 3rd time I’ve participated in BoB with each round ending with a better page count than the last!

Did you participate in BoB 15?  How did you do?


 

Random weekend update:  On Saturday Ethan and I went to see Hateful Eight.  The previews for it made it look awesome and I love some of the actors in it.  Unfortunately this movie did not float my boat at all.  It was extremely slow paced and with it being a nearly 3 hour long movie, I was so bored.  Have you seen this movie?  What did you think of it?

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books 15 Complete

  1. Lots of reading, good for you. And you had fun participating, that’s the main thing. Ugh, sounds like you’d rather have read an hour Saturday than go to that movie. The downside would have been wondering what you’d missed by not seeing the movie.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

