WWW Wednesday – January 20, 2016

WWWWednesday Logo

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.
Each week we answer the following three questions:
-What have you recently finished reading?
-What are you currently reading?
-What are you reading next?

www120fin

Despite the number of books that I finished in the past week, I was disappointed with half of them so it wasn’t as great of a week as it may look.  November 9 by Colleen Hoover was AMAZING!  It literally blew my mind and I can’t wait to do the Maybe Someday readalong with the Bibliophile Gathering Goodreads group next month!  My audiobook reads were also great.  The Fellowship of the Ring was a reread for me and the only part I didn’t like about the narration was the narrator’s singing voice haha.  The Return of the Native I have never read before but I started it the day that Alan Rickman passed away because he narrated it and I needed to hear his voice.

Onto the disappointments…  Daughters Unto Devils by Amy Lukavics was a book that I had been looking forward to reading since October.  I won it in a giveaway, which is good because I ended up not liking it at all.  Even though it is a really short book, it was torture trying to get through it.  Same thing with Nirvana.  It was just a weird, confusing book.  I didn’t like it.  And Confessions of a Jane Austen Addict… not so good.

www120curr

Currently I have some great reads going on!  I just started the audio reread of The Two Towers (which is my personal favorite of the trilogy).  I also started The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness.  It is my second book written by Ness.  So far I’m a little confused by the setting but I’m barely into the book yet.  The Passenger by Lisa Lutz is my current eARC read via NetGalley.  So far it’s promising.  *Last week I said I was going to start Betrayed by Lynn Carthage as my eARC but for whatever reason it doesn’t display every other page on my Kindle Fire so I started The Passenger.  It does display properly on my phone app so I will still be able to read it.*  And I have made a little progress on Under The Dome by Stephen King.  Erica and I aren’t making this book a priority since it is so big.  Taking it slow and steady.

www120next

And up next I have a few review copies to catch up on since I will have completed my January TBR with The Knife of Never Letting Go.  I won Never Tear Us Apart and The Symbolism and Sources of Outlander through LibraryThing for review.  And I won Perfect Days through Shelf Awareness for review.  I’m excited to read all of these.

What have you been reading lately?

21 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – January 20, 2016

  1. I’m sorry Daughters Unto Devils didn’t work for you! That’s a bummer. But I’m so glad you liked November 9 and are going to read Maybe Someday!! Can’t wait to hear what you think of it!

    I look forward to hearing what you think of The Passenger. I had considered it, but wasn’t sure I’d like it.

    Happy reading!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, I was pretty bummed about Daughters Unto Devils. Might have been because I had a mega book hangover from November 9. I can’t wait to get to my next CoHo read.
      I’m not very far in The Passenger but so far it is intriguing.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved November 9 as well! And a shame you didn’t like Daughers Unto Devils; I was really looking forward to it as well. Chaos Walking is one of those series I HAVE to finish this year; I loved the first book despite the painful cliffhanger ending. And I have been doubting whether to pick up Under The Dome myself, but I think I’m going to tackle some other big reads first. (Outlander, A Dance Of Dragons)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

