Month In Review: January 2016

monthinreview

It’s so hard to believe that January is almost over.  I’ve read and listened to some great books this past month.  Unfortunately towards the end here I have hit a bit of a reading slump.  I’ve been more in the mood to binge watch shows on Netflix (Parenthood and Parks & Rec).  I know there are still a few more days left in the month but I really don’t see myself finishing any more books so I’m content to post my Month In Review early.  Here is a look at how my reading went this month:

# Books Read in January: 14 (including 6 audiobooks)

# Books Read in 2016: 14

# Books Towards Goodreads Goal: 14/110

2016 READ MY BOOKS CHALLENGE UPDATE

# Books Read for 2016 Read My Books in January: 5

# Books Read for 2016 Read My Books YTD: 5/60

Here are the books that I read this month (links go to my reviews):

  1. Shattered Blue by Lauren Bird Horowitz (audiobook re-read)
  2. Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen (audiobook re-read)
  3. The Fiery Cross by Diana Gabaldon
  4. Angela’s Ashes by Frank McCourt (audiobook re-read)
  5. Best of My Love by Susan Mallery (REVIEW TO COME 3/7/16)
  6. I Hunt Killers by Barry Lyga
  7. November 9 by Colleen Hoover
  8. Daughters Unto Devils by Amy Lukavics
  9. The Fellowship of the Ring by JRR Tolkien (audiobook re-read)
  10. Confessions of a Jane Austen Addict by Laurie Viera Rigler
  11. Nirvana by JR Stewart
  12. Return of the Native by Thomas Hardy (audiobook)
  13. Gena/Finn by Hannah Moskowitz and Kat Helgeson
  14. The Two Towers by JRR Tolkien (audiobook re-read)

Best Book Read: 

25111004

Worst Book Read: 

26164334

What was the best book you read this month?  Worst book?

 

15 thoughts on “Month In Review: January 2016

  1. YAY 14! 😀
    I think the next month or so I will probably not have much time to read since I will need to plan what is going on for the trip in March! I already know I am going to be slumping haha. I want to at least read Blonde Eskimo before the trip.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love how 14 books is a reading slump 😀 I have also been hooked on binge watching – in my case watching the 3rd series of Endeavour and the BBC’s new drama Dickensian; which is based on Charles Dickens’ characters. I have read less books than I would have hoped. My favourite so far is Named of the Dragon by Susanna Kearsley.

    Like

  3. Here I was thinking I did really good this month – and you got through 14 books! So impressive. I’m really happy November 9 was your best book of the month. 🙂

    I hope the reading slump doesn’t last long! I hate those.

    Like

  4. 14 books is impressive! I’m slightly jealous 😉 I seriously read about 5 total for the month, which is pretty awful for me. I’ll just have to make up for it with an epic February!

    Now on a totally un-book-related note …I literally just binge watched the last season of Parenthood last week. So many feels!!! I’m so sad that show isn’t going to be on anymore, it was the best! Hope you’re enjoying it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks 🙂 It helps that I can listen to audiobooks at work. Although those have to be books I have already read because I space out so much haha. I’m about halfway through season 3 of Parent hood and I love it. So many feels in this show!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. That is pretty awesome! I feel like it would devolve into Lord of the Flies in here if attempted to listen to anything other than the group of kids running around lol. Glad you’re liking Parenthood so far! That’s one show I honestly loved from beginning to end.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

