February TBR

This month I have quite a few books that I would like to get through.  Some for read-a-longs and others for review.  I have a backlog of books for review that I am going to make my priority this month.

IMG_20160201_083241

This was my original TBR that I had posted to my Instagram the other day.  I am currently halfway through The Knife of Never Letting Go but as I mentioned in my WWW Wednesday post yesterday, I am going to set this one to the side for now.  I have 3 read-a-longs/buddy reads this month: Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover with the Bibliophile Gathering Goodreads group, Game by Barry Lyga with Shelbie @ Lu-Lu’s Rants and Reads, and Carry On by Rainbow Rowell with Ashley @ Socially Awkward Bookworm and Shelbie @ Lu-Lu’s Rants and Reads.  An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir will probably be pushed back a month because I have a lot to get through this month now.

February TBRphysarc

I want to start reading Perfect Days by Raphael Montes immediately after I finish my current eARC because it will be published in about 2 weeks.  It sounds really awesome!  I won a copy through Shelf Awareness.  I also recently won an ARC of Shallow Graves by Kali Wallace from Epic Reads.  This one was published in January but I am really excited to read it!

February TBR

In September, I won a copy of The Symbolism and Sources of Outlander through LibraryThing but I still haven’t read it yet so I am going to really make an effort to read that one soon.  Last month I won a finished copy of Never Tear Us Apart by Monica Murphy through LibraryThing for review.  This one sounds really good so I’m looking forward to reading it.

February TBRearc

Then I have 3 more eARCs to read through for the year.  I have a few other pending requests but I’m not holding my breath on those.  I am really excited for all three of these!

And next month when I head to California for the Shattered Blue event I mentioned in my spotlight post on Monday, I will be meeting Kristen Hunt, author of Blonde Eskimo, so I hope to be able to fit that one in before I meet her out there.

26136490

I know I won’t be able to finish all of these but I hope to make some good progress on them, especially the ARCs and books for review so I don’t have to worry about them.

Happy reading!

4 thoughts on “February TBR

  1. Love your TBR! 😀
    I can’t wait for you to read An Ember in the Ashes! I really liked that one.
    And of course Game. I can’t wait to see what you and Shelbie both think about it.
    I have been slacking with reading again, LMAO. Never-ending! I hope to finish this eARC I am reading by the end of the week, so I can try to get Blonde Eskimo in before California too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

