WWW Wednesday – February 10, 2015

WWWWednesday Logo

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.
Each week we answer the following three questions:
-What have you recently finished reading?
-What are you currently reading?
-What are you reading next?

I didn’t get a lot read in the last week besides making progress on my current audiobook.  I was only able to finish one book and another that I made the decision to DNF.  I’m probably going to hear a lot of comments about why I chose not to finish The Knife of Never Letting Go because a lot of people really liked/loved that book.  I just wasn’t one of those people.  I didn’t connect with any of the characters and the only one I really cared about was Manchee, Todd’s dog and I happened to see some spoilers about what happens to him and it did not make me keen to read the rest of the book.  I read 54% of it and I just didn’t really like it at all.  So I feel like I gave it a good effort and decided to not read any further.

www21016read

I decided to start The Symbolism and Sources of Outlander and almost immediately regretted it.  I received this book for review via LibraryThing in September so I finally wanted to get into it and review it.  I was really disappointed, and annoyed to be honest, that it isn’t just about the first book or the tv show but about the entire series!  I narrowly escaped a few spoilers before deciding to put it down until I can get through the rest of the series.  I am also reading an ARC of Tell the Wind and Fire by Sarah Rees Brennan.  I’m maybe 30% in and it is really interesting!  I have about 4 hours left of my audio re-read of The Fiery Cross by Diana Gabaldon so I will have that finished by lunch time.  I also started reading Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover yesterday and I am so hooked on it!  It is my second full length book by Hoover and I think I can officially say that I am a fan of CoHo.

www21016up

After I finish my audio reread I will be starting my next audio reread of The Return of the King.  I will also be starting the ARC of Perfect Days by Raphael Montes.  I haven’t had very good lucky with thrillers lately so I’m hoping this one turns the tide!  The book will be published on Tuesday next week.

What have you been reading lately?

11 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – February 10, 2015

    • Yeah, I was kind of bummed about it since so many people enjoyed it. Ugly Love so far is definitely making up for it. I loved November 9 as well. Confess will be my next CoHo read but I’m not sure when I’ll get to it.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Nothing wrong with DNFing a book you aren’t feeling. We all have different tastes and it happens to the best of us! I’m so glad you’re a CoHo fan and are enjoying Ugly Love!! It’s my favorite book of hers.

    Perfect Days has my attention – going to check it out.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am sorry to hear you had to DNF The Knife of Never Letting Go – I haven’t read anything by Patrick Ness although I’ve heard a lot about his work. So far this month I have made good progress into City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare and I am continuing with David Copperfield by Charles Dickens.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s always disappointing when a book doesn’t meet your expectations. I’m always of the belief that if you just can’t into a book, you need to set it aside and move on to something else.
    I love CoHo books! She is a great writer! Ugly Love is one of my favorites of hers.
    Here’s my post. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

