WWW Wednesday – February 24, 2016

WWWWednesday Logo

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.
Each week we answer the following three questions:
-What have you recently finished reading?
-What are you currently reading?
-What are you reading next?

www224fin

Within the last week I finished 3 books.  Game, book 2 of the Jasper Dent series by Barry Lyga, was so awesome!  Even better than the first book in my opinion.  I had an ARC of Tell the Wind and Fire by Sarah Rees Brennan and it didn’t blow me away.  It was okay and there were things I liked but there were also a lot of things I didn’t like.  I just finished An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir yesterday and it was great!  There were a lot of slow parts in the middle of the book but then things really started picking up just past the halfway mark and I couldn’t stop reading it!  I am really looking forward to reading book 2 when it is released.

www224

Currently I am working on an ARC of The Progeny by Tosca Lee (which has had a cover change since my post last week).  So far it is interesting but I haven’t gotten to any of the parts that connect the MC to Elizabeth Bathory so it’s a little slow going.  I just started reading Blonde Eskimo by Kristen Hunt this morning.  I’ll be hanging out with her on my California trip next week to celebrate Shattered Blue by Lauren Bird Horowitz which I mentioned in my post on Monday.  I didn’t make much progress this morning on my commute to work but so far it’s really interesting and I can’t wait to read more!

As for my Up Next choices… I have absolutely no idea.  I leave for California next Friday so I don’t want to start anything too big that I can’t finish before then.  Especially since I’ll have packing to do and other things to finish up before the trip.  So I’m just going to leave my Up Next open ended and see how it goes.

What have you been reading lately?

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – February 24, 2016

  1. I think the sequel to An Ember in the Ashes will be better than the first book. For me it dragged in places because you could see the author putting a lot of effort into world-building. Hopefully she can skip that in book 2 and get straight into the action 🙂

    I have I Hunt Killers (finally!) on my list this week.

    Good luck with your packing!

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/02/24/www-wednesday-24th-february-2016/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m glad to know you liked An Ember in the Ashes. Another on my TBR I want to read at some point. I just haven’t been in the mood for fantasy lately. One day!
    Enjoy your book this week. Sounds like you have a fun trip coming up!! How exciting!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I loved An Ember in the Ashes, but you’re right, it did drag a bit. That said, I think the sequel will be even better!
    I’ll be interested to see what you think of Blonde Eskimo! It’s on my tbr pile. 🙂
    Here’s my post for this week. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

