Month In Review: February 2016

monthinreview

February has gone by so fast.  I am actually really happy about that because it means that we are one step closer to spring here in Minnesota.  We had a BEAUTIFUL day on Saturday that allowed us to have the windows wide open all day long.  I love spring.

I had a pretty decent month of reading.  My one wish is that I had read more books towards my 2016 Read My Books Challenge but I had some eARCs to catch up on so in the months to come I will have more time for my own books.  I had one other book I was hoping to read by the end of the day today but I’ve been so busy preparing for my trip to California this coming weekend that I haven’t had much time to read it.  I did have my first DNF of the year.  It was one of my unread owned books but since I DNFed it and will be getting rid of it, I decided to not count it towards my challenge.

# Books Read in February: 10 (including 2 audiobooks, 1 DNF)

# Books Read in 2016: 24

# Books Towards Goodreads Goal: 24/110

2016 READ MY BOOKS CHALLENGE UPDATE

# Books Read for 2016 Read My Books in February: 4 (not including 1 DNF)

# Books Read for 2016 Read My Books YTD: 9/60

Here are the books that I read this month (links go to my reviews):

  1. The Passenger by Lisa Lutz
  2. Betrayed by Lynn Carthage
  3. The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness (DNF)
  4. Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover
  5. The Fiery Cross by Diana Gabaldon (audiobook re-read)
  6. Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover
  7. The Return of the King by JRR Tolkien (audiobook re-read)
  8. Game by Barry Lyga
  9. Tell the Wind and Fire by Sarah Rees Brennan
  10. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

 

Best Book Read
19487009

Worst Book Read27407759

While I did DNF The Knife of Never Letting Go, I chose The Passenger as the worst book read this month because there was not one single thing about the book that was interesting and it was extremely repetitive.  The Knife of Never Letting Go was interesting and well written, there were just certain things that kept me from finishing the book that I will not reveal due to spoilers.

How was your month of reading?

 

9 thoughts on “Month In Review: February 2016

  1. Great month!! I’m so glad Ugly Love is your favorite of the month. 🙂 I’m excited for you and your California trip – I hope you have a great time!!
    I’m so ready for spring. We got a taste of it over the weekend, too. I’m over this cold weather!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m going to read Confess and Hopeless in March so I might end up with 3 months in a row where a CoHo book ends up being my favorite for the month haha!
      Thank you! It should be a pretty awesome trip.
      The cold weather definitely needs to hit the road! I am so over it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh no! Sorry to hear about The Passenger, but I definitely agree with Ugly Love. I’m so happy you reviewed it 🙂 I would have never realized I was missing out.

    My month has been good, but I’m fine with time stopping for a while (that said, it was 80 degrees today so it’s a different dynamic).

    Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    • At this point, I would just love a little bit of consistency in the weather. This winter has been so up and down with cold and snow. My ideal temps would be in a range of 55-75 Fahrenheit.

      Like

Leave a Reply

