February Book Haul

March is finally here and spring is one step closer!  This morning I woke up to more snow, not much but enough to make me groan.  I miss green grass and leafy trees.

I’ve been trying very hard to significantly lessen the amount of books I buy every month and I have to say I am very proud of myself for how small my haul is this month.  Especially compared to last month’s 70+ book haul!  Yikes!

20160301_063209

This month, I ended up with only 13 books!  And two of them were giveaways!  I was really only planning to purchase my two pre-order books but a couple of things came up that I couldn’t pass up.

20160301_063246

First off, we have the two giveaway books!  I was SO SO SO excited to get both of these in the mail!  I couldn’t believe I won!  The Road to Little Dribbling by Bill Bryson is a finished hardcover and Shallow Graves by Kali Wallace is an ARC.  I am really looking forward to reading them both soon.

20160221_213433

Next up are the TWO books that were in the February OwlCrate!  That’s right, this time around there were two books!  The theme for the month was SciFi Love.  The newly released YA book was The Love That Split the World by Emily Henry and the second book was The Time Machine by H.G. Wells.

20160301_063317

Then we have my two February pre-orders.  I am not normally a fan of short stories but I will read anything Marissa Meyer puts out about the Lunar Chronicles!  I still haven’t read it yet (oops) but hope to this month.  Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard is the other pre-order.  I also haven’t read this one yet but hope to get to it soon.  My goal with my future pre-orders (because there are a lot) is to read them right after I get them so they are not sitting around for months.

20160301_063424

The first set of unplanned book buys for the month was a small order from Thrift Books.  I lost my copy of The Princess Bride years ago and finally decided to replace it with this gorgeous edition.  Fall On Your Knees by Ann-Marie Macdonald was a book highly recommended to me.  And I loved The Perks of Being a Wallflower so I finally decided to add that to my collection.

20160301_063338

And when A Gathering of Shadows was released there was SO MUCH stuff going around about how utterly amazing this series is so I broke down and bought these two hardcovers from Barnes and Noble.  AGOS is a signed edition, too so that’s pretty cool!

20160301_063300

Our local Kmart is finally closing it’s doors and they have been having their storewide closeout sales going on for a few weeks now.  I ended up getting this hardcover for a few dollars.

20160229_174319

And last but not least, I finally added the Outlander short stories to my collection!  I just got it in the mail last night and was so excited!  I will be diving back into the Outlander world this month with A Breath of Snow and Ashes.

So that is my book haul for February!  I am actually really looking forward to my book hauls being smaller than they have been.  Throughout the rest of the year I hope to only go with the books I have pre-ordered.  There is at least one for almost every month from now until the end of the year.

 

 

7 thoughts on “February Book Haul

  1. I hope you enjoy your new books 🙂 I am hoping to read The Time Machine soon as it is on my Classics Club list – I really like the new edition you’ve got. Sadly, I haven’t read The Princess Bride I really should though because I adore the film!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

