WWW Wednesday – March 30, 2016

WWWWednesday Logo

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.
Each week we answer the following three questions:
-What have you recently finished reading?
-What are you currently reading?
-What are you reading next?

www33016fin

I had a FANTASTIC reading week!  Several of the books I read were shorter but it still helped a lot to add towards my 2016 Read My Books Challenge.  I read 4 books that count towards that goal.  And I listened to 3 audiobooks.  I read The Winner’s Crime in anticipation of The Winner’s Kiss being released yesterday.  It was really good.  Then I added a couple Neil Gaiman titles under my belt.  Both of them were pretty good.  The illustrations in The Sleeper and the Spindle were gorgeous!  Last night I stayed up an hour past my usual bed time to finish And Then There Were None.  It was my first Agatha Christie novel and I will definitely be reading more of her books in the future!  That book was awesome!

www33016

I did have one hiccup in the reading week and that was a DNF of Shatter Me.  I was so excited to read this one because people rave about it.  Unfortunately, I just couldn’t get into the writing style.  Too many metaphors and similes that completely took away from what was actually happening so it was just a confusing mess.

www33016curr

Currently I am on my 3rd reread of Shattered Blue by Lauren Bird Horowitz.  This time around I’ve been marking my favorite passages and important things to remember for book 2.  I am currently listening to Sea of Stars by Amy A. Bartol.  It is the second book in the Kricket series.  I should be finished with it by the end of the work day.  And this morning I started The Winner’s Kiss!  I’m only 40 pages in so far but I am really enjoying it already.  Very interested to see what is in store for Arin and Kestrel in this series conclusion.

www33016upnext

Up next I will be starting The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater.  The Raven King (the series conclusion) will be released at the end of April so I need to prepare myself to be able to read that immediately.  After The Dream Thieves I will be moving on to book 3 – Blue Lily, Lily Blue – but I didn’t include it in this list because I’m not sure if I will get to it before next week.  My next audio re-read will be the conclusion to the Kricket series, Darken the Stars.  I will be starting this one tomorrow at work.


 

What have you been reading lately?

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – March 30, 2016

    • I definitely want to read as many Agatha Christie novels as I can get my hands on now. Our town has an annual book sale to raise money for the hospital auxiliary and I’m sure there will be many of her books to choose from there. Only a few more weeks to wait!
      Ronan isn’t my favorite of the boys but I love anything Maggie Stiefvater writes so I am sure that I will love it.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. You’ve had a great week! I really need to read more by Agatha Christie. This week I’ve finished reading Mediterranean suspense, The Villa in Italy by Elizabeth Edmondson. I am currently reading fantasy novella Broken Banners by Mark Gelineau and Joe King and the classic Cranford by Elizabeth Gaskell. Next I am hoping to read The Martian by Andy Weir. I wish you more happy reading this week 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

