April TBR

It’s the second day of April already and I am really looking forward to my month of reading!  I wasn’t originally going to do a TBR anymore but I pretty much already know what I want to read for sure this month so I might as well do a post about it.  Before I start any of these I need to finish my read of The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski though.  Hopefully I will finish that today because it is so good!  My brother and sister-in-law are in town from Chicago this weekend so I don’t know how much time I will have for reading.  We haven’t seen them since our awesome Duluth Thanksgiving extravaganza.

First off I have my official must-read books for April.

20160401_200634

I am very excited for each and every one of these books!  I am going to finish up reading books 2 & 3 of The Raven Cycle to prepare myself for the release of The Raven King at the end of the month.  I will also be reading Passenger by Alexandra Bracken along with a new book club that I joined.  I’ve been in the mood for some historical fiction lately so I am also going to read one of my March acquisitions of Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys.  And finally, I have been waiting YEARS to get my hands on a copy of this book – Someday, Someday, Maybe by Lauren Graham.  The total Gilmore Girls nerd in me knows I am going to love this book since Lauren Graham wrote it.

And if I get done reading those books then I have a tentative plan to read the entire Princess Diaries series.  After I woke up this morning and looked on my shelf I realized that I had missed one (Party Princess).  It had fallen towards the back of my shelf.  When I was growing up, I owned books 1-4 in hardcover but my mom decided to give those away.  Luckily I was able to get books 1-10 from Book Outlet and recently found Royal Wedding at Half Price Books.  So now that I have the entire series again it’s time that I finally read all of the books.

20160401_200230

Have you read any of these books?

 

 

2 thoughts on “April TBR

Leave a Reply

