Weekend Update

Hey guys!  I hope everyone had a great weekend!  Originally I had planned to have a simple weekend of reading at home.  But as always, plans change and I actually didn’t get to read as much as I had hoped.

Friday I got some fun bookish mail including an ARC I won through LibraryThing and the last new Harry Potter Funko that I want for my collection!  I also finally finished updating my TBR and Reread jars.  I hadn’t updated them in so long that I had decided to start fresh instead of trying to figure out what books were missing.  I color coded them by genre and it makes the jars so colorful!  I love bright colors so this makes me really happy to see on my shelves.  And I agreed to make a Shutterfly photo book of my brother’s wedding for my mom so to thank me so got me this Ariel beach towel.

20160408_063042   20160408_17390520160408_180549   20160408_193905

I also was able to watch the season 2 premiere of Outlander a day before the official premiere day!  We don’t have cable so I am really glad that Amazon Prime started offering a Starz add-on subscription.  The episode was so incredible!  I am so excited to see how the rest of the season plays out on screen.  Caitriona Balfe and Sam Heughan are pure magic.  And Tobias Menzies did a great job as well even though Frank is not my favorite character.  On Saturday, the official premiere day, I did a post about Outlander and Dragonfly in Amber.  If you missed that one, check it out here!

20160408_182137

Afterwards Ethan and I continued to watch Dexter season 3.  This is our first time through the show so no spoilers please!  Sitting around watching tv all night afforded me to have lots of cuddle time with my cats.  We had a bit of a scare the week before so it was good to have some time with them.  They’re so goofy.

On Saturday after we woke up we went up to run some errands.  We stopped at Total Wine, which is like a huge version of the Costco liquor store, only cheaper!  Ethan stocked up on some vodka and gin while I loaded my cart with moscato, which is the only kind of wine I like drinking at this point.  This only cost me $26!

20160409_104155.jpg

After we got home we ended up watching more Dexter until we finished season 3 and then switched over to some new episodes of House Hunters International.  More TV time equals more kitty snuggles!

On Sunday I woke up early because I just can’t seem to sleep in anymore.  While Ethan was still sleeping I continued to read the Colleen Hoover Wattpad story that I had came across on her Twitter the night before.  Her writing is fantastic as always and this story is so much more intense than anything I’ve read by her.  It is for mature audiences so beware of that and it involves some very touchy subject matter.  (Click on the photo for the Wattpad link)

29610595

I started and mostly finished the photobook for my mom.  And later in the afternoon we discovered a total bummer of a plumbing clog.  We did some research, made a trip to Menards and ended up getting the problem fixed for only $15.  I am so relieved we didn’t have to call a plumber!  Before we got it fixed, I went to my parent’s house to take a shower and they gave us these awesome aluminum mugs from our favorite brewery on the North Shore – Voyageur Brewing Company in Grand Marais, MN.

20160410_203103

I was able to read some of Seveneves this weekend but once I found that Colleen Hoover Wattpad story, I set it aside so I could read that.

So that was my weekend!  How was yours?

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Weekend Update

  1. Awesome wine haul! 😉 I love stocking up on some good wine. I am starting the CoHo book next. I had already started the book I’m reading now when I found out about it, and it’s so good I want to finish it first. I can’t wait to dive into a new CoHo!!

    Your kitties are so dang cute!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

