Book Themed Candles

Hey everyone!  Today I’m going to talk about (or more like gush) my new favorite thing.  I love candles but even more than that, I love book themed candles!  There are so many shops on Etsy that offer great candles!  While I haven’t gotten to buy from many shops, I currently have a favorite go-to shop when I’m wanting a new candle. Novelly Yours is a fantastic candle shop and it’s run by a fellow blogger, too!  Brittany from The Book Addict’s Guide started her shop last year and almost immediately I started buying candles from her because she offered some for one of my favorite book series – The Grisha trilogy.  Be sure to follow Novelly Yours on Twitter and Instagram to get updates on new scents.

One thing that is really cool about her shop is that every month she has a new candle of the month.  This month’s candle is really cool because it is speckled purple and orange on the top.  It’s a Harry Potter themed candle called Fred & George.  Get it before it’s gone at the end of April!

The candles are available in 3 different sizes (2 oz., 4 oz., 8 oz.) and also as clamshell tarts for warmers.20160416_182645

Here are the candles that I have purchased so far from Novelly Yours.

20160416_124237

Morozova’s Herd winter, meadow, mint – This candle smells so refreshing and instantly transports you to Ravka searching with Mal and Alina for Morozova’s Herd.

The Darklingfrost, forest, storms – The Darkling is my absolute favorite character in this series and so I love having a candle that envisions what he smells like.

20160416_123631

The Scorpio Seaocean, rain – While I haven’t actually read this book yet, I am obsessed with anything that smells like the ocean and rain so this candle is probably my absolute favorite!

20160416_123521

Cabeswatermeadow, rain, lavender – Another one of my favorites, this candle is very fresh smelling.  Definitely feels like you’re in the magical forest of Cabeswater. (I also have this candle in the smaller 4 oz. size like the rest of The Raven Boys candles)

Ganseymint, wheatgrass, leather, cotton – Gansey is one of my favorites of the Raven Boys so I’m really excited to have a candle devoted to him.

Henriettaleaves, woodsmoke, moss, mountains – I feel like in my mind this candle smells like what the inside of Blue’s house would smell like.

Manibusoakmoss, rain, outdoors – This one definitely smells like the outdoors.  It reminds me a lot of northern MN.

20160416_124111

I am in love with all four of the Lunar Chronicles candles!  They all smell fantastic and each one is unique, just like the characters they are designed for.

Cinderfirewood, storms, white tea

Scarlet outdoors, citrus fruit

Cresssugar, vanilla, flowers

Winterapple, sugar, honey

20160416_123852

I was SO SO SO excited to get this candle in the Outlander Box by The Bookish Box.  I am obsessed with Outlander so this was the perfect addition to my candle collection as well as my Outlander collection.  I hope that it will be offered in the shop at some point because I would love it in the 8 oz. size.

Craigh Na Dunheather, herbs, firewood – This candle definitely captures the essence of Claire and the Scottish Highlands.

20160416_124349

Antique Booksdriftwood, leather – This candle smells so much like old, antique books which is one of my favorite smells in the whole world.

20160416_124709

Currently Readingbook pages, coffee, cotton – This candle smells like reading in a coffee shop.  I love the smell of books, cotton and coffee so combining them all into one candle is perfection!  I burned this for awhile on Friday night while I was reading Seveneves by Neal Stephenson.


I highly recommend these candles if you have been looking for some great book themed candles!

3 thoughts on “Book Themed Candles

Leave a Reply

