April 2016 Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon TBR

DEWEYs

Tomorrow is the April 2016 Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon!  I signed up about a month ago and this will be my 2nd time participating.  I’m a little sad to have to say that something came up with some friends that my hubby really wanted to do so I agreed to sacrifice most of my reading day to go along.  I will be getting up early in the morning to get some good quality reading time in for a few hours.  Then when the event is over I will spend most of the night reading until I can’t stay awake anymore.

20160421_191555

This is kind of my tentative TBR for the readathon.  I was hoping to have Passenger finished by the time the readathon starts but I don’t think that’s going to happen so I will be working on finishing that first.  After I finish Passenger, I will just kind of see what I’m in the mood for.  I am excited to read all of these!

My goals for the readathon are:

  • Finish Passenger
  • Participate in at least one mini challenge
  • Read at least 500 pages total

So that’s what I have roughly planned for this readathon!  Are you participating in the readathon?

 

8 thoughts on “April 2016 Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon TBR

  1. Unfortunately, I have to work tomorrow, so I can’t really participate. But like most Saturday mornings I will wake up a little earlier and spend, perhaps, an hour reading before work. Then, once it is over, I will make a big effort to read a lot more than I probably would after a day at work. I wish you all the best for tomorrow, and I hope that you enjoy everything that you read 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay CoHo books! Perfect Readathon material. 😉 I was going to join in, too, but my hubby also made plans with some of our friends!! He invited them over for a cookout. We’ll most likely end up having a fire, too, so I don’t foresee getting to join in the reading fun. Oh well, there’s always next time. Have fun and enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Definitely looking forward to the CoHo books! Especially after finishing the two epilogues of Too Late! So intense!
      A cookout and fire sound like so much fun! Definitely worth missing the readathon in my opinion. Have fun! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: April 2016 Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon Final Report | The Worn Bookmark

Leave a Reply

