WWW Wednesday – April 26, 2016

WWWWednesday Logo

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.
Each week we answer the following three questions:
-What have you recently finished reading?
-What are you currently reading?
-What are you reading next?

www42616fin

Well, without the audiobooks I would have had a pretty unimpressive week of reading.  I read the SUPER short story, The Crown & the Arrow and then I finally finished Passenger by Alexandra Bracken.  I had 4 audiobook re-reads – Incendiary, Iniquity, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, and Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets.

www42616read

Currently I am trying to catch up in The Raven Cycle with The Dream Thieves.  I am really not far into it but am interested to see where this is going.  I also started the audiobook for Locke & Key.  Normally I only listen to audiobooks for books I have physically read before but this one has a full dramatized cast so I figured it would hold my attention more.

www42616up

After I finish The Dream Thieves, I am going to move on to either The Rose & the Dagger or Blue Lily, Lily Blue.  I preordered my copy of The Raven King from Fountain Bookstore in VA so I don’t anticipate receiving it for at least a week or two so I don’t mind putting off BLLB until closer to receiving the final book in this awesome series.  Plus I am SUPER eager to start The Rose & the Dagger because I LOVED The Wrath & the Dawn!


What have you been reading lately?

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – April 26, 2016

  1. I see you have continued to be a audiobook machine, you’ve actually upped your listening 😀 I am now reading historical fiction Turn of the Tide by Margaret Skea, classic children’s fantasy The Phoenix and the Carpet by Edith Nesbit and a history of Henry IV. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

