Bout of Books 16 TBR & Goals

q5ighFP

Bout of Books 16 is starting on Monday!  I am so excited!  This is one of my favorite readathons to participate in.  I’m not very good at sticking to TBRs but I put together two options for myself to make it a little easier.  Actually I guess I’m technically giving myself three options which I will explain below.

Option 1 – New releases

20160507_101148

I actually started The Raven King last night so it would be for me to finish it during the week if I don’t finish it this weekend.  The order I would like to read these in is The Rose & the Dagger, A Court of Mist and Fury, then The Girl From Everywhere.

Option 2 – ARC Backlog

20160507_101103

These I would read in the following order: Never Tear Us Apart, The Darkest Corners, Braving It, then The New Guy and Other Senior Year Distractions.  I’m a little behind on my ARC reading so this week would provide a great opportunity for me to get caught up.

Option 3 – Mix and match of options 1&2

I really really really times a million want to read all of those new releases ASAP but I also want to get caught up on the ARCs.  So I think this would be a great alternative TBR to do both at the same time.  If that’s the case I definitely don’t anticipate getting to everything though.

I probably won’t decide for sure until Monday comes around.

Goals:

  • Finish at least 2 books.
  • Spend as much time reading as possible.  For me that means morning & afternoon commutes, lunch breaks, and evenings after dinner.
  • Post an update everyday on my progress from the previous day.
  • Participate in at least 4 of the 7 daily challenge giveaway.

I’m super excited for this readathon to get started!  Are you participating in this round?

 

3 thoughts on “Bout of Books 16 TBR & Goals

  1. Pingback: Bout of Books: Day 1 Update | The Worn Bookmark

  2. Pingback: Bout of Books: Day 4 Update | The Worn Bookmark

Leave a Reply

