Bout of Books: Day 2 Update

q5ighFP

Yesterday I had a fantastic day of reading!  I read even more than day 1.

UPDATE

Number of Pages Read: 429

Total BoB Pages Read: 707

Books Read From: Never Tear Us Apart (page 12 to the end), The New Guy and Other Senior Year Distractions (page 1-25)

Audiobook Re-reads: Siege and Storm (40% to the end), Ruin and Rising (0%-32%)

I ended up reading almost the entire book of Never Tear Us Apart yesterday.  It was pretty good.  I have decided to keep going on my Option #2 TBR (shown below) to get through my ARC backlog.  I feel like I am making really good progress with this round of Bout of Books.  Especially since I won’t be able to read much Friday-Sunday because my hubby and brother-in-law are graduating from college so I’ll be out of town.

20160507_101103


Challenge

Yesterday’s challenge was to post a shelfie.  I decided to show one of my giant piles of books that don’t fit on my bookshelf.  I posted my photo on Twitter.

shelfie4boutofbooks


 

6 thoughts on “Bout of Books: Day 2 Update

Leave a Reply

