Bout of Books: Day 3 Update

q5ighFP

Another day down for Bout of Books!  I had another great day of reading.  I finished another book and started my 4th book as well as finishing another audiobook re-read and starting a new audio re-read.

UPDATE

Number of Pages Read: 409

Total BoB Pages Read: 1,116

Books Read From: The New Guy and Other Senior Year Distractions (page 25 to the end), The Darkest Corners (page 1-114)

Audiobook Re-reads: Ruin and Rising (32% to the end), Mansfield Park (0-17%)

I think I have a really good shot at completing my Option #2 TBR pile before the end of Bout of Books!  My reading time will be cut short today because I have to mow and start packing for my mini trip this weekend.

BoB Books Finished:

  • The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo (audiobook re-read)
  • Never Tear Us Apart by Monica Murphy
  • Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo (audiobook re-read)
  • The New Guy (and Other Senior Year Distractions) by Amy Spalding
  • Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo (audiobook re-read)

CHALLENGE

Yesterday’s challenge was to post 5 favorites and it was your choice what the category would be so I chose to do my top 5 favorite book boyfriends.  I posted my photo on Twitter.

5bookboyfriends

Jamie Fraser is my #1 book boyfriend but the 4 others are a few of my favorites as well.


5 thoughts on “Bout of Books: Day 3 Update

    • It’s one of my favorite series! At work sometimes I get bored listening to music so a lot of times I listen to audio books but the only way I can listen is if I have already physically read the book or else I miss a lot. The audio was great! I enjoyed the narrator.

      Like

Leave a comment