Bout of Books 16 Wrap-up

q5ighFP

Yesterday was the last day of Bout of Books 16!  I had a lot of fun reading during this round.  Before I started, I came up with 3 options for my TBR that I would eventually come down to and I ended up going with option 2 – finishing my backlog of ARCs.  Before I started in on the ARCs I wanted to finish The Raven King first.  It was so good!

20160507_101103

Then I moved on to this stack of my ARCs in order.  I really liked Never Tear Us Apart and The Darkest Corners.  They both had some interesting twists.  Never Tear Us Apart will have a sequel and I can’t wait to read that one.  It ended on a bit of a cliffhanger.  I did not end up finishing Braving It yet.  Friday-Sunday were really low reading days for me because of graduations and our little mini getaway.  I didn’t even read at all on Saturday or Sunday.  But that’s okay because we had a fantastic time!

Here are my final stats for this round of Bout of Books:

Total Pages Read: 1,414

Audiobooks completed: 4

Total Books Completed: 8

Books Finished:

  • The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo (audiobook re-read)
  • Never Tear Us Apart by Monica Murphy
  • Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo (audiobook re-read)
  • The New Guy (and Other Senior Year Distractions) by Amy Spalding
  • Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo (audiobook re-read)
  • The Darkest Corners by Kara Thomas
  • Mansfield Park by Jane Austen (audiobook re-read)

Books Started:

  • Braving It by James Campbell (pg. 1-76)
  • The New Spring by Robert Jordan (0-22%)

So that was my Bout of Books!  Did you participate?

5 thoughts on “Bout of Books 16 Wrap-up

    • Haha yeah. I’ve read the print books but this was the first time through with audio. I enjoyed the narration. She was able to change voices without them being obnoxious.

      Like

Leave a Reply

