Mini Review: Too Late by Colleen Hoover

29610595Too Late by Colleen Hoover

Published April 8th 2016 by Wattpad

Goodreads Summary: Sloan will go through hell and back for her little brother. And she does, every single night.

Forced to remain in a relationship with the dangerous and corrupt Asa Jackson, Sloan will do whatever it takes to make sure her brother has what he needs.

Nothing will get in her way.

Nothing except Carter.

Sloan is the only good thing to ever happen to Asa. He knows this and he never plans on letting her go; even if she doesn’t approve of his lifestyle. But despite Sloan’s disapproval, Asa knows what it takes to get what he wants. He knows what he needs to do to remain on top.

Nothing will get in his way.

Nothing except Carter.

Review: This is a free Wattpad story that Colleen Hoover wrote as a thank you to her fans.

Wow. This book was just wow! Explosive and intense! I can barely form cohesive sentences when it comes to this story. Definitely a new shade of CoHo, a much darker shade. Each chapter is written from one of the three main characters’ POV – Sloan, Carter and Asa. Asa was such a scarily intense character.  I couldn’t believe that Sloan was willing to keep herself in that situation even if it was for the sake of her brother.  (Total twist on that part BTW).  And Carter… his internal struggle to do his job vs. do the right thing is so heart wrenching.  Oh man… I really hope that Colleen Hoover decides to put this in print because I want this book on my shelf.
Word of warning to sensitive readers, this is probably not a book for you. It is very graphic and mature with violence, drugs and sex.
Read it for free on Wattpad:https://www.wattpad.com/story/5461625…

5 Stars

3 thoughts on “Mini Review: Too Late by Colleen Hoover

  1. I totally agree! This was dark and intense. Much different than what I expected, but still fantastic. I really hope she has it printed, too!
    Let me say that I am just LOVING It Ends with Us. It’s so emotional – probably the most emotional CoHo book to date. I think I’ve held my breath the whole time I’ve been reading it. Definitely need to preorder this one!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good! I didn’t have any doubts that It Ends with Us would be just as amazing as her other books! You’re so lucky you got it early! So awesome 🙂 I definitely preordered that one and will be reading it asap!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

