May Book Haul

Hey guys!  I hope everyone had a fabulous May!  Hard to believe it is June already!  I’m still working my way towards buying less books.  I think I did a much better job this month!  June is a month with ZERO preorders!  I think it’s my only month this year without any.  I am determined to be extremely good in June.

First off I will start out with the awesome book I won from Rachel @ Confessions of a Book Nerd! She had a giveaway for her 2nd blogiversary and this was the book I chose.  I’m really excited to read it!

20160516_172837

This month’s OwlCrate was definitely not my favorite.  The theme was steampunk and I’m not a big fan of steampunk.  However, I am a fan of Peter Pan and the book of the month is a retelling of Peter Pan.

20160521_204746

Next up is my May special preorder of The Crown’s Game!  It was one of my most anticipated books for the year so I special ordered it from Kepler’s Books to get a personalized signed copy.  I have since read the book and I loved it!  Really looking forward to book 2!

20160519_172209

My other preorder for May was A Court of Mist and Fury!  I still haven’t gotten around to reading this one yet but I am really looking forward to some more Rhysand.  Also, Bloomsbery had an awesome deal if you preordered ACOMAF you got this tote bag!  I love tote bags so I’m really happy to have this one to add to my collection.

20160528_173220

I finally gave up on hoping Book Outlet would get the Game of Thrones vol. 1 & 3 graphic novels.  I got them on Amazon so I could hopefully read them soon.

20160516_202024

After finishing The Kiss of Deception the other day, I decided I wanted it in hardcover so I got that to replace my paperback copy.  I also bought book 2, The Heart of Betrayal, and preordered book 3.

20160531_190249

This past weekend we made a stop in at Half Price Books to see if they had any of the Captain America movies.  They were having a big 20% off storewide sale.  I didn’t find a whole lot, but that was probably a good thing!

20160528_140340

The rest of my book haul is all from Book Outlet.  I’m not sure which of these I’m most excited for!  I’ve been dying to finishing off my collection of Jon Krakauer’s books so I was super excited to find Missoula and Where Men Win Glory.  I have also been dying for Felicia Day’s book so I literally squealed for joy when I found out Book Outlet had it.

20160503_17363420160516_20193220160521_20473220160528_18142020160531_190418

Have you read any of these books?

 

 

14 thoughts on “May Book Haul

    • I am really looking forward to Vicious! I have heard so many great things about the author but haven’t read any of her books yet. I also have A Darker Shade of Magic and A Gathering of Shadows to read by her as well.
      I can’t wait until I have time to read ACOMAF. I’m thinking that will be my next read!

      Liked by 1 person

      • I saw a couple of good reviews recently for In a Sunburned Country and The Road to Little Dribbling. They’re both available at my library, but with a wait list, so I went for the Appalachian Trail one. It’s sort of in my neck of the woods! Have you and Ethan visited the area?

        Liked by 1 person

      • I have both of those! I was lucky enough to win a hardcover copy of The Road to Little Dribbling. The closest I’ve come to the Appalachian trail area is Chattanooga, TN but that was a long time ago.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

