Month In Review: May 2016

monthinreview

May was a pretty great reading month for me.  Bout of Books 16 took place during the second week so I was able to get a lot of reading done during that week.  I have also been spending a lot of time reading in my free time and commuting time as well.

# Books Read in May: 19 (including 7 audiobooks, 1 DNF)

# Books Read in 2016: 79

# Books Towards Goodreads Goal: 79/110

2016 READ MY BOOKS CHALLENGE UPDATE

# Books Read for 2016 Read My Books in May: 11

# Books Read for 2016 Read My Books YTD: 32/60

Books Read in May:

  1. Shadow Spell by Nora Roberts (audiobook re-read)
  2. Blood Magick by Nora Roberts (audiobook re-read)
  3. Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater
  4. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo (audiobook re-read)
  5. The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater
  6. Never Tear Us Apart by Monica Murphy
  7. Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo (audiobook re-read)
  8. Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo (audiobook re-read)
  9. The New Guy (And Other Senior Year Distractions) by Amy Spalding
  10. The Darkest Corners by Kara Thomas
  11. Mansfield Park by Jane Austen (audiobook re-read)
  12. Braving It by James Campbell
  13. New Spring by Robert Jordan (audiobook re-read)
  14. The Rose & the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh
  15. The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye
  16. The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan (DNF)
  17. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
  18. The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson
  19. Beautiful Bastard by Christina Lauren

Best Book Read: For me, this was really a tie between an awesome series finale and the first book of a new-to-me series.  The Raven King was absolutely amazing and I was completely blown away by The Kiss of Deception.  I had fairly low expectations for that one but I could not put it down!

17378527   16429619

Worst Book Read: I wouldn’t really say any of the books I read in May were bad.  I couldn’t get into The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan but I can see why it appeals to so many people.  I really think that if I had read it earlier in life I would have enjoyed it.


How was your month of reading?

3 thoughts on “Month In Review: May 2016

  1. As always your reading numbers blow mine out of the water, but I am pleased to have kept up a steady reading pace through what was a rollercoaster May for me. I read and really enjoyed 5 books, so much so it was hard to pick a favourite! In the end, I narrowly picked historical fiction Turn of the Tide by Margaret Skea as my favourite.

    Happy reading in June 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Kiss of Deception was good?! Great…I don’t need to add another book to my list!! LOL.
    Awesome month!! I really need to read Me Before You. It’s so hyped right now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

