Top Ten Books I Want To Read Right Now

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.  Each week there is a new topic and this week’s topic is:FREEBIE! So today I decided to go with the top ten books that I want to read right now.  June has been a hard reading month for me because I haven’t had a lot of time to devote to reading.  I’ve spent a lot of time sorting through my books in my big purge project so I have a pretty specific list of what books I am in the mood for at this moment in time.  Hopefully I will get to these books in July, although July will be my busiest month of this year so far.  In no particular order, these are the books I am really wanting to read right now. (Titles link to Goodreads)

ttt628.1

ttt628

  • Hopeless by Colleen Hoover – I want to get in one last CoHo book before the release of It Ends With Us!  I just love her books so much!
  • Shadow of Night by Deborah Harkness – It has been almost a year since I read book 1, A Discovery of Witches, so I must get to this one this summer.  I’ve missed Diana and Matthew!
  • The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon – I have heard amazing things about this book and have really been in the mood for something different than fantasy lately so I think this will be the perfect read for me this summer.
  • The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson – I absolutely LOVED The Kiss of Deception!  It completely blew me away!  I wanted to wait to read The Heart of Betrayal until closer to the release date of book 3 so I wouldn’t be left with a massive book hangover.  I can’t wait to read more of this series!
  • Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys – Again, another book that I have heard amazing things about.  I’m getting more in the mood for historical fiction again so I’m looking forward to reading this one this summer.

Have you read any of these books?  What books are on your immediate TBR?

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Want To Read Right Now

  1. I need to read Hopeless and Salt to the Sea too. I just got The Heart of Betrayal off Book Outlet, so I may read the Kiss of Deception soonish. I didn’t read as much as I hoped in June. I did listen to some audiobooks though. I’m feeling kind of slumpish now though. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Salt to the Sea is sitting on the very top of the stack of books next to my bed, so it should be the next one I grab! A Breath of Snow and Ashes is one huge, intense book, but of course it’s essential to keep going with the Outlander series! Just be prepared — it’s emotionally intense and often upsetting, so keep cupcakes or kittens nearby. 🙂 My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: July TBR | The Worn Bookmark

Leave a Reply

