WWW Wednesday – June 29,2016

WWWWednesday Logo

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.
Each week we answer the following three questions:
-What have you recently finished reading?
-What are you currently reading?
-What are you reading next?


www629finI’m getting back into the reading groove towards the end of the month so I’ve been able to get a decent amount read in the past week.  I wanted a couple of quick reads so I went with two graphic novels.  Wytches vol. 1 and Pride & Prejudice.  They were both pretty good.  Wytches was creepy!  Da Vinci’s Tiger was a total let down.  Confess was fantastic as always.  Colleen Hoover has yet to let me down.  I have loved every book I’ve ever read by her.

www629curr

I’ve been getting back into Mistborn after taking a little break from fantasy and I am loving being back in the Final Empire.  Yesterday I spent all of my free time reading and I couldn’t get enough!  I am so close to the end and will be finishing it today.  After I finish I will be moving back to Nevernight.

www629

Up next I have a lot of time away from home so I just want some books that will be a little easier to get through.  I’ll be starting off with either of these two books next.


What have you been reading lately?

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – June 29,2016

  1. I have the Mistborn series on my TBR but will wait until I can sandwich it between other genres (and, ideally, shorter books!). I’ve only heard people say they’re terrific, so I’m looking forward to getting there.
    Unfortunately I didn’t get on with the characters in Confess, which was a shame because I loved the ideas of the paintings and the confessions. I still have to give CoHo another try and have November 9 on my list 🙂

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/06/29/www-wednesday-29th-june-2016/

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am loving Mistborn! I almost wish that I had the time to just go straight to book 2 but I have other things I am more in the mood for. I just hope Mistborn doesn’t end in a cliffhanger or I might have to rethink my reading timeline haha.
      Confess was definitely not my favorite of her books but I really loved the idea of the paintings and the confessions. November 9 was great! I hope you enjoy it! I think my favorite of hers is Maybe Someday. It adds in a cool element with music!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Confess was so good and I loved it, but it wasn’t my favorite CoHo book. Mistborn, yay! I loved the book so much. I’m going to read Nevernight in July. I hope I have better luck with this Kristoff book.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah it wasn’t my favorite either. Maybe Someday still holds that position for my favorite CoHo book. Dude! Mistborn! Yesterday I spent so much time reading it and I am so close to the end!! I love it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

