July TBR

hello-july-J-5

Hello my fellow bookworms!  I can’t believe that it’s July already!  I’m a few days late on this post but that’s okay.  I didn’t have the greatest reading month in June so I put together a TBR to direct myself with.  There is a pretty good variety of genres so I don’t think I’ll have the issue of feeling pressured into reading these.  It is a pretty ambitious TBR… BUT I just wanted to have some variety so there will be books I don’t get to this month.  The only problem I will run into this month is lack of time to read.  We were out of town for the 4th of July weekend so I didn’t get any reading done (which is why I’m doing this post instead of a WWW Wednesday today).  And this Friday, we’re heading up north for a week long vacation.  We spend the majority of our vacations out and about, seeing the sights and doing things so I generally don’t get a lot of time to read on our trips.  I do plan to bring a couple of books just in case though.  Here are the books I will be choosing from for this month!

20160701_154539

  1. The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller
  2. Fall On Your Knees by Ann-Marie Macdonald
  3. Hopless by Colleen Hoover
  4. Shadow of Night by Deborah Harkness
  5. Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys
  6. The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson
  7. The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon
  8. Whirl by Emma Raveling
  9. The Lesser Bohemians by Eimear McBride
  10. A Breath of Snow and Ashes by Diana Gabaldon

I’ve been thinking about all of these books non-stop for awhile now so it’s time to push them to the front of the pack.  These are all the books I featured in my Top Ten Tuesday post from last week as well.  I am still reading my eARC of Nevernight by Jay Kristoff but when that is done I will be starting with this stack.  I think my first choice will be Hopeless by Colleen Hoover.  A lighter read for my vacation will make it easier for me I think.  Once I am done with that, I will have to choose based on my mood so I will probably end up bringing a couple different genres with my on my vacation… Just in case.  I would rather bring too many books than run out of reading material.


Have you read any of these books?  Which one would you vote that I must get to in July?

12 thoughts on “July TBR

  1. Great TBR! The Shadow Of The Wind is probably one of my all time favorites and I’ve heard great things about Salt To The Sea and The Song Of Achilles. I hope you’ll have a great time on your vacation! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I always bring books on vacation and rarely have time to read either! But how nice to have such a busy summer 🙂 You know I love The Song of Achilles, and I really enjoyed Shadow of Night! And A Breath of Snow and Ashes. I still need to read Kiss of Deception so I can get to the sequel. Good luck with your TBR!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Morgan! I literally haven’t even opened my books but today is stormy so I will probably get some time to read. I’m looking forward to all of those. I did bring The Song of Achilles with me!

      Like

  3. Pingback: Mid Summer Update | The Worn Bookmark

Leave a Reply

