WWW Wednesday – July 26, 2016

WWWWednesday Logo

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.
Each week we answer the following three questions:
-What have you recently finished reading?
-What are you currently reading?
-What are you reading next?


It has been almost exactly one month since my last WWW Wednesday post!  My, how the time flies!  This summer has been a pretty low time of reading for me.  We have had so much going on between trips with my family, things with friends, and our personal vacation that I haven’t had a lot of spare time.  Since we got back I have been reading a lot though.  Since I haven’t posted for a month, my recently finished section will look pretty good since I decided to include all of the books I have finished since my last post.

www726

At the beginning of July I put together a loose TBR of books that I had been really in the mood for lately.  I have been slowly making my way through that stack since I finished Nevernight (which was totally awesome!).  I will not be able to finish the entire stack before the end of the month but that is okay.  I’ve made good progress on it and will continue to read those books in August.  So for my next two sections (currently reading and up next), I decided to just update my original TBR photo.  It is pretty self-explanatory.

20160701_154539.3

So I have read 4, DNFed 1, and currently reading another which leaves 4 left that will most likely be tacked on to my August TBR.  I’m not sure how long it will take for me to read The Heart of Betrayal so I don’t know if I will be able to fit in another book before the end of the month.  Either way, I am happy with the progress I have made on this TBR pile.


What have you been reading lately?

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – July 26, 2016

  1. I kind of strayed away from my TBR like I usually do, lol. I did read two books that were on my TBR for the month though, lol. Good job with yours! I know the beginning of the month was a little rough for us both with not reading so much, but now you’re reading a ton! I managed to read more that I thought I was going to since the beginning of the month was a slow start for me.

    I’m currently reading Shattering Glass by Gail Giles. Hopefully I finish that in the next day or two and if I do I will have read 4 books toward my read my books challenge, which is awesome because I’ve been failing at that challenge so bad this year LOL! I am also trying to read a short book, because I know once CoHo’s book is in my hands next week, I will be starting that ASAP!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m surprised that I have been sticking with my TBR because usually that is not the case haha! That’s awesome you’ll have 4 books to add to the Read My Books challenge! I can’t remember how many I’ll add to it this month. I can hardly contain my excitement for CoHo’s new book. The second I get it everything else will be dropped. It is getting such amazing reviews!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

