The Goodreads Book Tag

goodreads

I have been seeing the Goodreads book tag on a lot of blogs lately and it looked like fun so I decided to tag myself!  To see more of my Goodreads, feel free to add me here!


What is the last book you marked as “READ”?

Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

13754535_10100176417799703_5007713834786958240_n

What are you currently reading?

My current physical read is The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson.  I am also listening to The Great Hunt for my audiobook re-read.

2016 Reading Challenge

What was the last book you marked as “TO READ”?

All the Little Liars by Charlaine Harris – I was approved for this ARC yesterday via NetGalley.  I loved the Sookie Stackhouse series and have been meaning to read her other series so I’m excited to read this one.

28220808

What book do you plan on reading next?

I’m not exactly sure yet.  I anticipate finishing The Heart of Betrayal by Monday and I haven’t quite finalized my August TBR yet so we will see what I’m in the mood for on Tuesday.

Do you use the star rating system?

Yes, I do.  I only wish that Goodreads allowed half stars.  Sometimes it is too hard to decide between the whole star ratings so it would be a lot easier if we could use half stars.

Are you doing the 2016 Reading Challenge?

I am!  My goal this year is 110 and I’m already way ahead of schedule so I’ve been debating increasing my goal.

2016 Reading Challenge.1

Do you have a wishlist?

I definitely do.  It’s such an easy way to keep track of the books that I really want.  Also makes it easy when it is close to my birthday and Christmas to show friends and family what I’m hoping for 🙂

What book do you plan on buying next?

Beyond the books I have pre-ordered I don’t really have a plan to buy any.  I’m trying to be better about buying books this year.  So my next pre-ordered book to be released is Harry Potter and the Cursed Child!

29056083

What is your favorite quote?

I have a lot of favorite quotes but the one that really speaks to me right now is the following from L.M. Montgomery in Anne of Green Gables.

“It was November – – the month of crimson sunsets, parting birds, deep, sad hymns of the sea, passionate wind-songs in the pines.  Anne roamed through the pineland alleys in the park and, as she said, let that great sweeping wind blow the fogs out of her soul.”

Fall is my absolute favorite time of year, November especially because of my birthday and the weather.  This quote embodies everything I love about fall.

Who are your favorite authors?

Jane Austen, Robert Jordan, Lauren Bird Horowitz, Sarah J. Maas, Colleen Hoover, Diana Gabaldon – just to name a few.

Are you a part of any Goodreads groups?

Yes.  I’m in a couple of book clubs and a group dedicated to polls.

What could Goodreads do better?

Like I mentioned above, allowing us to give half star ratings would greatly improve the rating system.  Also, it would be great if there would be a way to easily record re-reads including the dates.


I tag anyone who wants to do this tag!

9 thoughts on “The Goodreads Book Tag

  1. I loved the Sookie Stackhouse books – it surprised me too. I had read her first Roe Teagarden series a long time ago – then she sort of took a break and I forgot about them. Recently read the newer ones, all except All the Little Liars which my library doesn’t have yet. I’m currently reading her Lily Bard series and have the first Midnight, Texas one on hold.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really need to read Salt to the Sea. I hope I love it! Half star ratings on Goodreads would be so nice. I tend to do a lot of half ratings lately, lol. I just increased my goal today to 100.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I don’t re-read, but I agree they should make it easier to record it (in case some day I get around to re-reading. lol).
    I love that Colleen has become a favorite author. So excited her book comes out at midnight!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

