July Book Haul

Hello everyone! July has come to an end so it is now time to share my monthly book haul with you!  I had been trying to be good about buying books lately but things don’t always go as planned!

I bought two books from Target.  I have a thing lately where I want all of the signed books.  So when I saw that my Target had signed copies of And I Darken by Kiersten White, I just couldn’t resist.  Plus I have heard that it is a really good book so win for me!  I also got the next book in the Lisbeth Salander series, The Girl in the Spider Web by David Lagercrantz.  I have the original trilogy by Stieg Larsson in paperback so I wanted to wait to get this one until it was released in paperback.

20160705_183054.jpg

I made two orders on Book Outlet this month.  My first order was just three books, all of which I am excited to read.  I got Catacomb (book 3 of the Asylum series), First & Then, and The Way of Kings.

20160722_181430

In my second order I was only planning to get a few books but then I came across a bunch of classics to add to my collection.  Some of the editions that I thought I was getting ended up coming with different covers but oh well.

20160728_195311

In addition to the classics, I got Fire by Kristin Cashore (the sequel to Graceling) and The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey.

I also have a preorder of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child but it won’t be delivered for a few more days.


Have you read any of these books?

9 thoughts on “July Book Haul

  1. I’m really interested to see what you think of The Girl in the Spider’s Web. I loved this series, but I’ve been hesitant to pick up this book because of the different writer. I’ll be watching for your review. I’m also interested in And I Darken.

    Liked by 2 people

    • I have been a little hesitant as well. I read an article when it first came out that Larsson’s kids did not want this book to be released at all. I will be very interested to see if it holds up to the original trilogy because I loved it, too.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Nice haul! I’ve read quite a few of the classics, I remember enjoying them when I was younger.
    I’m interested to hear what you think about The Girl in the Spider’s Web, I’m never sure about authors continuing other authors’ work, hopefully its good!!

    Liked by 1 person

      • I know what you’re saying. She’s such a great character, I hope the new author can carry it on. I wasn’t so sure about her when I first “met” her in Dragon Tattoo, but by the end of the series I was a big fan!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

