August TBR

Hello-August-Sunset-Beach

How is it August already?! This summer is just flying! Which is okay with me because fall is my favorite season so the sooner we get to fall the better.  I actually did pretty well with my TBR last month so I decided to make another monthly TBR.  There were a few books I didn’t get to from my July TBR and I’m still in the mood to read them so I will add them into my August TBR.

20160730_153351

The books from last month are:

  • Fall On Your Knees by Ann-Marie McDonald
  • The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon
  • Shadow of Night by Deborah Harkness
  • A Breath of Snow and Ashes

New additions are:

  • The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig
  • Lost Stars by Claudia Gray
  • You’re Never Weird On The Internet (Almost) by Felicia Day
  • A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

I actually had my husband pick two books off my shelves for me to read and he chose Lost Stars and You’re Never Weird on the Internet (Almost).

I also have 3 books that are on pre-order that I do not have in my possession yet that will also be a part of my TBR.

29056083  27362503  25944798

I also have two eARCs that I need to read in August, one of which I have already started.  I’m reading Sting right now and so far it is great!  I am really looking forward to reading Between Two Fires as well.  It sounds really good.

29203612     26114114


So that is my TBR for August! What will you be reading?

9 thoughts on “August TBR

  1. I am so ready for Fall too. I need all the Halloween stuff! It doesn’t really change season here in Florida, but I still love all the Fall and Halloween decor! Good luck with your TBR. I need to read A Court of Mist and Fury, but I’m not sure I am ready for it yet lol. It Ends With US and HP will be on my TBR for August too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

