WWW Wednesday – August 10, 2016

WWWWednesday Logo

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.
Each week we answer the following three questions:
-What have you recently finished reading?
-What are you currently reading?
-What are you reading next?


www810.1I really hit my stride over the weekend and was able to get through 2 and a half books (It Ends With Us, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, and half of The Beauty of Darkness).  I absolutely loved It Ends With Us and The Beauty of Darkness, which I just finished yesterday.  I thought it was the perfect ending to The Remnant Chronicles and I already can’t wait to read the trilogy again.  Harry Potter and the Cursed Child was a book that I wished I had not wasted my time on.  Stay tuned for my review of it in upcoming weeks.

www810.21

Currently I am nearing the end of one of my audio rereads. I could finish it today but I’m not really in the mood to listen to it right now.  I also finally started A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas.  I wanted to let the hype die down and be erased from my mind before I gave this one a try.

www810.2

Up next I have an earc I received through NetGalley for a book that will be released later this month.  It sounds really good so I’m excited to read it!  I’m not sure how long it will take for me to read ACOMAF and this one so I didn’t include any other books from my TBR for this section.


Here is a quick update on how I’m doing with my August TBR!  Bout of Books is coming up in two weeks so I have a really good feeling about being able to complete my TBR.  I will be posting my TBR and goals for that a few days before it starts when I see which books are left in this pile to read.

TBRupdate


What have you been reading lately?

13 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – August 10, 2016

    • This is the first time I’ve really followed my tbr goal well haha. I’m a little surprised actually. I will definitely try her other books still, I was just a little bummed this one didn’t fulfill that really great thriller vibe I was hoping for.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. You definitely seem to have got your reading mojo back 🙂 I recently finished reading Stars the 1st volume in a new, young adult series Wendy Darling, which is a re-imagining of Peter Pan and Neverland. I am now reading Scottish, historical fiction A House Divided by Margaret Skea. Next, I fancy reading Jane Steele by Lyndsay Faye.

    Happy reading 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

