WWW Wednesday – August 17, 2016

WWWWednesday Logo

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.
Each week we answer the following three questions:
-What have you recently finished reading?
-What are you currently reading?
-What are you reading next?


Thanks to Epic Reads’ Reading Decathlon challenge, I have read A LOT in the past week!  I started my challenge on Friday and am now on my 8th book.  I spent almost 100% of my time over the weekend reading.  On Saturday and Sunday I finished 2 full books each day.  It may seem like overkill but I did take breaks between books so I had time to close out my thoughts from the previous book before starting the next.  When I started the challenge I had completely forgotten about my girls weekend out plans for this coming weekend (Fri-Sun) so I knew I wasn’t going to get in much reading, if any at all.  So I had to amp up this past weekend to make sure I could complete the challenge!  Unfortunately, reading that many books in that short a time period did not prove to be good for me. I’ve hit a bit of a snag and am not in the mood to read as much now.  So for the rest of the challenge I am just going to read at my own pace and not worry if I don’t meet the requirement for the gold medal.

www816

Since I’ve hit a little slump I’ve decided to add two audiobooks to include on my challenge because I can listen to those while I’m at work.  I finished The Dragon Reborn by Robert Jordan yesterday.  It’s the third book of The Wheel of Time series which is my all time favorite series.

wwwc.jpg

I’m currently reading another book from my original Reading Decathlon challenge – Flawed by Cecelia Ahern. I’m not sure if I like it or not.  I also started listening to The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern this morning. I read it a couple of years ago and absolutely loved it! If you haven’t read it yet, you should! Jim Dale is the narrator and I love his voice so this should be great!

After I finish Flawed I’m not sure what I will read.  I’m just going to play it by ear and see how it goes.


What have you been reading lately?

16 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – August 17, 2016

  1. I’m so impressed by all your reading!!! You’re killing it for the readathon! And I love that you’ve read more CoHo, too!
    I want to read The Night Circus, but I’m saving it for fall. I think it would be a great read around Halloween.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! You’re doing brilliantly with your challenge 🙂 Keep going!
    Flawed does get better as you get further into it. I wasn’t sure about it until EVENTS occur around half way through and then it really picks up 🙂 I hope you enjoy The Night Circus just as much 2nd time round. I loved the descriptions of the circus and would kill for the clock!
    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/08/17/www-wednesday-17th-august-2016/

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Losing Hope was a cute book. I have a copy of Flawed from my OwlCrate box months ago. I completely forgot I had it until I saw this post. I better get on that. I started The Night Circus and only made it about 25% before I stopped. I tried to re-read it last week from the point I stopped and I think I’ll need to read it over. I’ll look out for your review. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow no wonder your feeling floored! 2 books a day is mammoth! I hope you enjoy a quieter, slower week to get your reading mojo back 🙂
    I have just finished reading Scottish historical fiction A House Divided by Margaret Skea; I am now reading Jane Steele by Lyndsay Faye; and I am hoping to read another historical fiction The Queen’s Choice by Anne O’Brien next.

    Like

Leave a Reply

