Month In Review: August 2016

monthinreview

Bye, bye August! It’s been swell, but I’m ready for FALL!  Autumn was a great month of reading for me!  Mostly because of challenging myself to the Epic Reads Reading Decathlon!  I added another 18 books to my total which also means that I completed my Goodreads Reading Goal!

GoodreadsReadingChallenge

I debated about increasing my goal but have decided to take the rest of the year easy and maybe tackle some of those longer books I’ve been putting off to the side.

# Books Read in August: 19 (including 4 audiobooks)

# Books Read in 2016: 115

# Books Towards Goodreads Goal: 115/110

2016 READ MY BOOKS CHALLENGE UPDATE

# Books Read for 2016 Read My Books in August: 13

# Books Read for 2016 Read My Books YTD: 54/60

Books Read in August:

  1. Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen (audiobook re-read)
  2. It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover
  3. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by Jack Thorne
  4. The Beauty of Darkness by Mary E. Pearson
  5. Sting by Sandra Brown
  6. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas
  7. An Idiot Abroad by Karl Pilkington
  8. Lament by Maggie Stiefvater
  9. Losing Hope by Colleen Hoover
  10. Slammed by Colleen Hoover
  11. You’re Never Weird on the Internet (Almost) by Felicia Day
  12. The Dragon Reborn by Robert Jordan (audiobook re-read)
  13. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern (audiobook re-read)
  14. Between Two Fires by Mark Noce (DNF)
  15. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (audiobook re-read)
  16. Flawed by Cecelia Ahern
  17. Point of Retreat by Colleen Hoover
  18. This Girl by Colleen Hoover
  19. Maybe Not by Colleen Hoover

 

10 thoughts on “Month In Review: August 2016

  1. Yay for completing your Goodreads challenge already! I think increasing it is a good idea and just not have to feel any pressure the rest of the year to get more books read. You had an amazing month of reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

