Random Update

Hey guys!  I have been in a huge reading slump lately and that has been affecting my blogging as well.  I haven’t been posting as often lately because I haven’t really been doing much reading.  I’m in the middle of several books because nothing really seems to catch my interest.  I’ve been so excited for Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas to come out but I haven’t wanted to start it until this slump is over.  I also really hope my slump is done by the time October starts because I have a pretty good line up for my Halloweenie TBR.2016-09-18At home, I’ve been moving books from one pile to another, sorting and resorting.  I’ve been toying with the idea of boxing up some of the books I either know I won’t read any time soon (like most of my non-fiction) or books I know I won’t want to reread anytime soon in order to make room on my shelves for the books I have just sitting in various piles.

I still haven’t quite decided for sure yet. I have the possibility of getting a free bookshelf but I’m not sure if we can find the room for it.  We’re also planning to do some rearranging in our office to make better use of the space since it looks as though we’ll have to postpone buying a new house.

Recently I decided to start a Bullet Journal, well, at least my version of one anyways.  It took a lot of time to set up but it was fun doing it.  img_20160906_190324

When I was doing my research beforehand to decide what kinds of pages I wanted to add to mine, I came across this pin that had a really cool way to keep track of book stats.  Even though I’m starting my journal late in the year for the book stats I decided to go all the way back to the beginning of the year so I could include the different stats in my year end survey.

20160909_123630

I am tracking various things including rereads, female/male authors, paper/audio/ebook format, fiction/non-fiction, genre, and year published.  I love seeing the trends in my reading.

So that’s pretty much what I have been up to lately on the bookish front.  How is your month of September going?

 

10 thoughts on “Random Update

    • That’s awesome! I have been debating buying another Leuchtturm so I can start setting up my 2017 pages but I think I’ll wait a little while yet until I really get my system figured out exactly the way I like it. I hope I do too! It feels weird when I’m not in the mood to read.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I totally feel you on the slump, especially the blogging slump. I feel like a lot of people are in the same boat! I read so much in August that September has been really slow for me. I was excited for Empire of Storms too and have only read 10 pages so far :/ I’m guilty of resorting my book piles all the time too haha. Ooh love the bullet journal! I’ve been thinking of starting one since I keep so many random lists all the time anyway. Hope you break your slump soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good to hear I’m not alone on the slumping! Hopefully it ends soon for all of us because there are so many good books coming out this fall! I am a huge list maker so the bullet journal is perfect for keeping them all in one place. I love it so far!

      Like

Leave a Reply

