WWW Wednesday – October 12, 2016

www-wednesday

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.
Each week we answer the following three questions:
-What have you recently finished reading?
-What are you currently reading?
-What are you reading next?


Wow! It has been awhile since my last WWW post!  September was a pretty big slump month for me so I didn’t read a lot.  This month seems to be going a lot better so far though!

www1012-1

In the last week I finished up three books.  Bury the Living is a book I received for participating in the blog tour (stay tuned for my post on the 21st!).  I also finished The Grownup one evening.  There were a couple creepy moments but kind of hard to get anything past that because of how short the story is.  I also am continuing my way through the Aurora Teagarden Mysteries so yesterday I just finished up book 4: The Julius House.  I definitely enjoyed that one more than books 2&3.

www1012

Currently I have put Stones from the River on hold because it doesn’t really fit the theme for the month and I’ve been having a hard time getting through it anyways.  I’m also in the middle of an audiobook re-read of The Wolves of Mercy Falls series so I’m part way through Linger.  Yesterday I started reading Asylum and I am already 2/3 way through it!  I love the creepy vibes.

Up next I’m not quite sure what I will choose to read.  I have lots of good books to choose from for my October TBR.  After Asylum I will have only read 3 of these so far.  I think I might go with The Merciless but we will see what I think after I finish Asylum.  What would be your vote for my next read?

img_20161003_081229

 

 

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – October 12, 2016

  1. Asylum look so awesomely creepy!!! I hope you’re enjoying it. I’m curious what you’ll think of In a Dark Dark Wood and Blood and Salt.
    I’m in a funk this week. My mind is all over the place. I like my book, but I can’t concentrate on it at all. So frustrating!

    Liked by 1 person

    • It is pretty creepy and I’m loving that! Just what I needed. I’m excited to read both of those. I’ve seen mixed reviews of In a Dark Dark Wood so I’m interested to see what I think as well haha. Oh that’s a bummer!! I know exactly what you mean though. That was pretty much all of September for me. It really sucks so I feel for you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

