WWW Wednesday – October 19, 2016

www-wednesdayWWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.
Each week we answer the following three questions:
-What have you recently finished reading?
-What are you currently reading?
-What are you reading next?


I have had a much better reading month so far!  I’ve been reading everyday and am making excellent progress on my October Halloween themed TBR.  I’ve already read more than double what I read last month.  Also, on Saturday I will be participating in Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon. In case you missed my post on that yesterday, check it out here.

www101916-1

In the past week I have finished 4 books.  I really enjoyed all but The Merciless.  I was hoping for some good spooky witchy stuff but it was really just some crazy girls attempting exorcisms with lots of graphic violence.  I actually just finished Blood and Salt this morning.

www101916

Currently I am finishing up my audio reread of Linger by Maggie Stiefvater.  It’s pretty good.  I love that they have different narrators for each of the main characters.  On my lunch break today I will be starting Nightfall.  I’m really excited to read this because it sounds really creepy!

Up next I will just be continuing to work through my Halloween themed TBR.  You can see the books I have left to read here.

img_20161003_081229

  • The Exorcist
  • Slasher Girls & Monster Boys
  • Deliver Us From Evil
  • The House

What have you been reading lately?

15 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – October 19, 2016

  1. I have recently finished reading the epic A Feast For Crows by George R. R. Martin and now I am reading the classic mystery The Sign of the Four by Arthur Conan Doyle; perfect Autumn reading.
    I hope you continue to enjoy your Halloween themed reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have In a Dark Dark Wood sitting on my shelf waiting to be read before the end of this year! I’m glad to hear you enjoyed it. It’s not very frightening is it? I’m hoping it’s more spooky and tense than scary… I can’t cope with scary! I’m a wimp! 🙂
    Thanks for visiting my WWW (https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/10/19/www-wednesday-19th-october-2016/) and happy/spooky reading. Good luck with the readathon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

