My Favorite Book Bloggers

20160831_162152Hey guys!  Today I have a post full of some great recommendations for my fellow book lovers!  Originally I was going to have this be a top 10 list but as I was making the list, I knew it would be too hard to pare down to 10 so instead I have 11 book bloggers to feature today!  I asked each of them to provide a few book recommendations.  So if you are have been looking for some book bloggers to follow or some books to check out, look no further than this post right here! Check out the blogs and books below!

Blog names link to the blogs and book titles link to the book’s Goodreads page.


Ashley @ Socially Awkward Bookworm

Ashley and I have a lot of books in common!  She is also the first and only blogger I have met in person.  She and I met up in California for Lauren Bird Horowitz’s Shattered Blue book tour!  We had a lot of fun!  Check out her blog for fun updates, book reviews, and more!

recs-v5-1


Tricia @ Bookworm Coalition

Tricia is such an amazing person and has become one of my really good friends this year!  Tricia participates in a lot of blog tours and book blitzes so be sure to head over to check out her blog for great reviews, cover reveals, and more!

recs-v5-2


Brandie @ Brandie is a Book Junkie

Brandie has been one of my blogger buddies almost ever since I started blogging a little over two years ago.  She has introduced me to so many great books, including the great Colleen Hoover!  Check out her blog for weekly features like Top Ten Tuesday and WWW Wednesday, as well as reviews and fun updates.

recs-v1-1


Deanna @ A Novel Glimpse

I always have a fun time chatting with Deanna on Twitter about various things, including books of course.  I always end up adding books to my never ending TBR after reading her blog posts!  Check out her blog for reviews, blog tours, and more!

recs-v4-1


Claire @ Art and Soul 

Not only does Claire have great taste in books, but she is also a fantastic baker! Every time I see her pictures of a new bake, I have to stop myself from drooling a little 😉  Check out Claire’s blog for reviews, weekly features, and delectable recipes to try out!

recs-v2-1


Haley @ I Lay Reading

I’ve been following Haley’s blog for awhile now.  She reads and reviews from a large variety of genres so her blog is great for people who like to change it up.  Plus her rating system with the book dragons is one of my favorites!  For more great recommendations from Haley, check out her Must Reads page on her blog!

recs-v6


Yvo @ It’s All About Books

Yvo is another blog that I’ve been following from the beginning of my blogging career.  We share many books in common and I also love adding books she is reading to my TBR because if she liked them, it’s a safe bet that I will like them too!  Check out Yvo’s blog for weekly features, reviews, book tags, and more!

recs-v3-2


Nicole @ Away In Neverland

Nicole and I have a LOT of books in common!  Outlander, Harry Potter, The Lunar Chronicles, Game of Thrones, etc. So many! I love her posts on her blog and Instagram. Check out her blog for reviews, weekly features, and topic discussions like spoilers.

recs-v1-2


Kelsey @ Darcy’s Book Blog

Another blogger I share a lot of books in common is Kelsey! I also love checking out her blog and Instagram for new books to add to my TBR.  Check out her blog for cover reveals, reviews, and more!

recs-v4-2


Alicia @ A Kernel of Nonsense

Alicia is another blogger I have followed for a long time.  Our main shared love is all things Jane Austen.  This month she has an awesome month long celebration of Halloween going on her blog!

recs-v2-2


Cassidy @ The Little Book Cottage

I’ve only been following Cassidy for a few months but we seem to have a lot of books in common as well!  Check out her blog for reviews complete with fantastic GIFs, weekly features, and more!

recs-v3-1


Do you have any book blogs and/or books to recommend?  Leave them in the comments! 🙂

21 thoughts on “My Favorite Book Bloggers

  1. This post turned out awesome! 😀 Thanks for including me! I have a lot of these books on my TBR and now I need to go add some more! I follow a lot of the bloggers in your post and I agree…they are definitely awesome bloggers!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you very much for featuring me! This post must have been a lot of work to put together and it’s brilliant 🙂
    I regard Yvo and Kelsey in particular as my “book twins” – if they like something, I’m pretty much guaranteed to like it 🙂 We have very similar tastes!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you so much! I feel honored to be included! What a great post – I see such a great variety of book recommendations, and there’s lots of new-to-me blogs that I’ll be adding to my follow list!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you so much for including me on this awesome list. Glad that we’ve continued to follow each other, I believe you are one of the first bloggers I followed. And yes to Jane Austen, I’m still very much in love with the box set I bought last year. Wonder if there will be anymore amazing deals this year and how will I be able to resist?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you for including me, Maren! That was so sweet of you. I love your blog and always look forward to your posts. This was a really fun post. I loved seeing some of the blogs I love so much on here and finding some new ones to follow! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thank you so much for thinking of my and my little ole blog! You know I just adore you, and your fabulous blog as well! And clearly I’m in pretty spectacular company on this list…I see a bunch of favorite reads, and some new news to add to my tbr! I’ll definitely be exploring more from these bloggers.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I have somehow completely missed this post… I love how it turned out and thanks for including me! 🙂 Looks like I will be adding a few new titles on my TBR… I follow a lot of these bloggers as well so I completely agree. It’s great to have people with a similar taste; it definitely makes it a lot easier to decide if a book is worth the try. 😉

    Like

  8. Pingback: 3 days, 3 people, 3 interviews – Day 2: Interviewing Maren from thewornbookmark. – fictionalwritingsandi

Leave a Reply

