WWW Wednesday – October 26, 2016

www-wednesdayWWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.
Each week we answer the following three questions:
-What have you recently finished reading?
-What are you currently reading?
-What are you reading next?


www1026-1I have actually had an amazing reading week!  As I was putting together this post I was shocked at how many books I read since last Wednesday.  I’ve been on another big audio re-read kick lately and lucky for me my library has had some titles I’ve been able to check out.  I’ve mentioned on the blog before that I can only listen to an audiobook if I have already read the book in print first.  I’ve tried listening to books I haven’t read but I just can’t keep focused on the audio and end up missing a lot. I also finished reading the print copies of books 5-8 of the Aurora Teagarden Mysteries so I could read my arc of the 9th book, which I started this morning.

www1026-20I also had a couple of DNFs from my Halloween TBR.  Nightfall felt really juvenile and not what I expected at all.  The main characters were overly naive, I just couldn’t stand to continue the book.  I started reading The Exorcist on Saturday morning for Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon but I couldn’t get into it.  The opening is really dull and the sentences felt very fragmented and incomplete.  I thought about giving it a chance until the action really starts but decided I didn’t want to waste any more time on it.

www1026-2Currently I am reading the arc of All the Little Liars by Charlaine Harris which is book 9 in the series I mentioned above.  So far it is pretty good and I’m really interested to see what happens.  I am also doing an audio re-read of I Hunt Killers by Jasper Dent.  I really enjoyed reading this book in print and the narrator is doing a great job.

www1026-3My next audio re-read will be An Ember in the Ashes which I have borrowed from the library.  I will also be reading some more arcs that I have received through NetGalley and Edelweiss.  I’m looking forward to reading these three.  I want to get some of these arcs out of the way before I start reading some of the recent releases I’ve been looking forward to.


What have you been reading lately?

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – October 26, 2016

  1. I’ve never read any of Charlaine Harris’s Aurora Teagarden books! How are they?

    I know what you mean about not being able to listen to an audiobook if you haven’t read the book first. I’m the same way. I always listen to audiobooks when I go to bed and I would be afraid of missing something if I was listening to a book I hadn’t read before.

    Here’s my post for this week. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, well done on reading and listening to so many books off your Halloween TBR list 😀 I have also been keeping my reading mysterious and creepy for the RIP event – I recently finished re-reading cosy crime Agatha Raisin and the Vicious Vet by M C Beaton and now I am reading supernatural, crime novel Blood on the Bayou by D J Donaldson.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

