October Book Haul

It’s been another full month of book buying even though I told myself I wouldn’t. Zero self control over here, folks!  I’m not even going to attempt to say that I’m going to do better in November because we all know that doesn’t work for me!  I did receive two books for review.  Both of them are for the LibraryThing Early Reviewers program.

I also decided to subscribe to Uppercase for the month to try it out.  I put my OwlCrate on hold for October because I was pretty sure I knew what the book was going to be and wasn’t all that interested in it. But knowing my luck, the OwlCrate and the Uppercase were the same again so I ended up with the book anyways.

picture_20161021_130850212

I had two preorders this month – Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets illustrated edition and Gemina by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman.  One of my friends ended up finding a signed copy of Gemina at her Target so I knew I had to check mine for one because I adore this author duo.  So now I have two copies of Gemina and I’ve been thinking about doing a special giveaway on my Instagram when I hit 500 followers so be sure to check out my bookstagram – The Worn Bookmark.

picture_20161004_191907249

picture_20161023_003005326

I also had a preorder for The Making of Outlander: The Official Guide To Season 1&2!  I was so excited to get this and I’m really looking forward to reading this in November while I rewatch the show!

picture_20161018_183342852

I also managed to score 5 other signed books this month in addition to the copy of Gemina I found at Target.  I got Replica by Lauren Oliver and Tales of the Peculiar by Ransom Riggs from Target.  And I found The Midnight Sun by Marie Lu and What Light by Jay Asher at Half Price Books. And I also just received an order from Thriftbooks that included a hardcover copy of The Twelve by Justin Cronin that happened to be a signed copy so that was a very pleasant surprise!

picture_20161004_192202201

picture_20161023_131443525

picture_20161031_210307102

My Thriftbooks order also included Blood and Gold by Anne Rice, Vittorio the Vampire by Anne Rice, Memnoch the Devil by Anne Rice, Daughter of the Forest by Juliet Marillier, and Son of the Shadows by Juliet Marillier.  At Half Price Books I happened to find a copy of the third book in the Sevenwaters series on clearance but I forgot to take a photo of it.

I also had a couple of Book Outlet orders.  The first one has a couple of the Supernatural books.  I also got another Robin McKinley book to add to my collection and The Shadow Queen which is a book I’ve been really wanting to read since before it was released.  I also got Assassin’s Heart because it sounds so good.

picture_20161011_175833606

The second one has a bunch of The Vampire Diaries books.  I’ve read the entire first series plus The Return series and they are SO different from the show but I still really love them.  So I’m working to complete my Vampire Diaries book collection.  I also got a couple of Jojo Moyes books and another Robin McKinley.

picture_20161030_154454680

So those are all of the books that I got this month!  I will have plenty of reading to keep me busy for the foreseeable future!

What books did you get in October?

 

 

6 thoughts on “October Book Haul

  1. Wow, that is a massive haul – I love the look of the Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets illustrated edition 🙂 I hope you enjoy them all! In October, I got my hands on historical fictions The Plague Charmer by Karen Maitland and The King’s Concubine by Anne O’Brien, and new fantasy The Lioness and the Spellspinners by Cheryl Mahoney; all of which I am excited to read 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

