WWW Wednesday – December 7, 2016

www-wednesdayWWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.
Each week we answer the following three questions:
-What have you recently finished reading?
-What are you currently reading?
-What are you reading next?


Wow! It has been a full month since my last WWW Wednesday post. I mentioned in my November wrap up that I had a not so great month of reading in terms of finishing books so I didn’t really see the point in posting WWW during November.

www12716fin

I’m back in the reading game now and have recently finished two awesome books!  These were both ARCs that I had received from the publisher and they both ended up being 4 star reads for me.  The Wolf Road is kind of a post apocalyptic dystopian adventure about a girl named Elka who realizes that the man who found and raised her is a killer.  Love and First Sight is the story of a high school boy named Will who was born blind and is re-entering mainstream school after attending a school for the blind.  This was my first finished book towards #readthemargin challenge.

www12716curr

Currently I am reading two books for the #readthemargin challenge.  Labyrinth Lost was actually the first book that I had started for the challenge but I’m kind of struggling through it.  I started None of the Above this morning and am really enjoying it so far.  It is about a girl who finds out that she is intersex.

www12716

Since the #readthemargin challenge lasts the entire month of December, I decided to put these two beauties on hold for awhile.  I was originally going to come back to them in January but I hate leaving books partially read when transitioning to a new year so I may rethink that decision at some point. Technically A Breath of Snow and Ashes would work because it was written by a woman and Gemina was half written by a woman but I may just have to stray a bit from the challenge to read those so I can start 2017 with no partially read books.

picture_20161201_201231423

Next up on my TBR will be any one of these books that doesn’t have a green star.  Those are the two that I have either finished or am currently reading for #readthemargin.  Any votes for which of these I should read next?


What have you been reading lately?

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – December 7, 2016

  1. You’d sold me on The Wolf Road with “post-apocalytic dystopia”!! 🙂 That’s my thing!!
    I’ve only read 2 of the books in your picture, but I’d vote for The Girl From Everywhere. I thought it was good fun as long as you don’t think too much about the time-travelling, mind-bending business (it doesn’t quite add up!).

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/12/07/www-wednesday-7th-november-2016/

    Liked by 1 person

    • I don’t think I have ever read an adult dystopian before and I thought it was great so I hope you enjoy 🙂
      I’ve been wanting to read The Girl From Everywhere for so long that I might just have to go with that one next lol.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

