Series I Am Behind On Reading

Hey everyone! Happy Friday! We’ve got a big snowstorm moving in today so it’s the perfect time to snuggle up with a book.  I’ve been thinking a lot about some of the series that I have started but am behind on.  Some of these are finished series and others are series I am not caught up to the most recent installment.  I posted about cutting back my challenges for reading next year to take away some of the stress but one of the things I would like to do is catch up on these series that I’m behind on.  For one reason or another, I own all of the books in this post but haven’t read them yet (with the exception of A Breath of Snow and Ashes which I am currently reading).


Outlander series

10965 9507168 11710373 30200358 13629443


The Young Elites series

23846013 28588345


The Firebird trilogy

24931250 28960100


Miss Peregrine series

24120519 29358487


Throne of Glass series

28260587 18243700


Six of Crows duology

27840861


Lynburn Legacy trilogy

17061490 20342504


All Souls trilogy

16171223 23281894


Millenium series

28503824


The Wolves of Mercy Falls series

18406862


Jasper Dent series

20454051


An Ember in the Ashes series

25558608


The Mistborn trilogy

18490647 20518827


Have you read these series?  Are you all caught up?  What series are you behind on?

16 thoughts on “Series I Am Behind On Reading

  1. This list is awesome! Lots of those are on my series to finish list as well! I really need to catch up on The Fever series by Karen Marie Moning and The Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews. I’m two books behind in each of them, and they are two of my fave series.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think I am notorious for not finishing series… but that’s mostly because I didn’t like the first book. 🙈
    I started Throne of Glass and read Crown of Midnight, but I have no desire to keep going. I’ve yet to read Crooked Kingdom, The Midnight Star, and A Million Words With You as well! I mean, I want to, but I feel like I have so many more exciting books to read! I hope to get around to them one day.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I tend to put off some of the more popular series until there are more books available to read AND to let the hype die down a bit because I’m usually let down by series that many people love.

      Like

  3. I’m one of those weirdos who never picks up the novellas for a series. But from your list I’m caught up on/finished Throne of Glass, All Souls Trilogy, and The Young Elites. I stopped reading Miss Peregrine’s, and currently catching up on Outlander, Ember in the Ashes, and The Firebird. I’ve got wayyyyyy more series that I haven’t finished yet too. You’ve inspired a post for me now! It’ll be interesting to see what all I need to catch up on next year. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I need to start some of these series, lol! I really want to try Six of Crows and Ember in the Ashes. Hopefully this will be my year for them. I hope you enjoy catching up on all of these!

    Liked by 1 person

    • When I read the first book of the All Souls trilogy, I was sure that I would end up reading the rest of the trilogy by the end of that year but it kept getting pushed back. I really loved the story and characters so I’m really looking forward to getting back to them sometime soon.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

