WWW Wednesday – December 28, 2016

www-wednesdayIt’s the last WWW post of the year today! I don’t know about you guys but I am ready for 2016 to be over and done with.  This year has been a whirlwind and a lot of crappy things have happened. Anyways… I was hoping that I would have a Recently Finished book for the post today but unfortunately that just didn’t happen.  For Christmas my hubby and I road tripped out to my grandparent’s place in the Black Hills with my parents and while I got a lot of reading done on the drive out, the return trip was very stressful because of the blizzard conditions the day before. Our normal 8-9 hour drive got extended to 11 hours because the roads were so horrible in the western half of South Dakota. So even though I didn’t end up finishing A Breath of Snow and Ashes on the trip like I had originally planned, I did manage to read a lot of pages.  My goal is to finish both of these books before January 1st so I can start off 2017 with a fresh slate.

wwwcurrently

10965     29236298

  • A Breath of Snow and Ashes by Diana Gabaldon: 473 pages read – 847/980
  • Gemina by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman: 87 pages read – 438/659
  • TOTAL PAGES READ: 560

wwwupnext

Since January 1st is coming up before the next WWW post I decided I should probably put something here.  Luckily I have Monday off work so Sunday and Monday I plan to get some reading done.  I have a few ARCs that are coming up with January/February release dates so I will probably start with those.

31549513     25489134     28575699


What have you been reading lately?

 

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – December 28, 2016

  1. Driving in snow seriously stresses me out. I’m glad you made it safely. I’d love to finish both books I’m reading by Saturday so I can start fresh in the new year, too! I hope you can finish yours up this week. Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

