WWW Wednesday – January 25, 2017

WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.
Each week we answer the following three questions:
-What have you recently finished reading?
-What are you currently reading?
-What are you reading next?


Recently Finished26136468     28862387     875645

I’ve finished a few books since my last WWW post! I received the coolest ARC I’ve ever seen before… Renegade Red by Lauren Bird Horowitz.  The paper was just so fancy and smooth! I also loved that all three of the covers were featured on the front.  So I finished that one over the weekend and was blown away!  I posted my review yesterday which you can read here if you missed it.  Then I went back into The Bird and the Nightingale which was absolutely wonderful.  Can’t beat having two 5 star reads in a row!  After that I finished up Land of the Buffalo Bones which is a book I chose to read for the Book Challenge 6.0.

Currently Reading

17199504

Currently I am buddy reading The Bone Season with Ashley @ Socially Awkward Bookworm and Shelbie @book_shelbs.  I’m not very far into it since I just started it last night but so far I’m intrigued.  It’s a little hard keeping track of all the different unnaturals that are mentioned but barring that I’m liking the action and where it’s going.

Up Next

Up next I don’t have too much planned.  I’ll probably try to shoot for another book for my Book Challenge 6.0.  Our 5th wedding anniversary is on Saturday so we’re going out of town for the weekend to celebrate so I’m not sure how much reading I’ll get done.  We’re going up to our favorite place, the shore of Lake Superior in northern MN so we’ll be busy going out and about and doing what we can outside.


What have you been reading lately?

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – January 25, 2017

  1. Lucky you for getting two five star reads in a row! I really need to add these to my wishlist ASAP. I will be looking forward to your review on The Bone Season as well… I hope you will enjoy your books this week and happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Renegade Red, yay! The Bone Season buddy read, yay! 😀 I’m 90 pages into it and it’s even more interesting and a little creepy. Can’t wait for you to read more and see what I’m talking about!

    Like

Leave a Reply

