Ever Changing Bookshelves: Part One

As I have been working on my decluttering project, which is way more than a project if I’m being honest, I’ve been making room on my bookshelves and gradually working towards my goal of having all of my books in one room.  I’m very happy with what my shelves are like right now and the only thing that would make me happier was if I had all matching shelves 🙂

So it’s been awhile since I’ve done a full fledged bookshelf tour on the blog so that’s what I’m going to do.  I even went a step further than just a bookshelf tour.  I also edited the photos of each shelf to blur out the books that I have not read yet.  I thought it was a fun experiment to show myself just how many books I have that are unread without having them strictly on TBR shelves.  I like keeping my series and authors together so I just can’t see myself ever having just a TBR shelf.   Because I have 8 bookcases total this will be a series of posts.

Today is a general overview of my shelves and over the next few weeks I will post more in depth looks at each shelf.

20170315_143312This wall of shelves is in our office on the top floor of our house.  99.9% of these books are mine.  I do have 1 book on this shelf that is technically my husband’s but I keep it on my shelves because it’s a Star Wars book and goes with two of the Star Wars books that I have in my collection.  The hats in the upper right corner are also my husbands.  He collects different military memorabilia and at the moment we don’t have a better way of displaying them.

20170315_143809

On this shelf, only about 45% of the books are mine.  The bottom shelf is mine with the exception of the 6 books on the right end.  The Star Wars Funko pops are mine but the rest of the Stormtroopers are my husbands.

20170315_143911This shelf holds all of my classics.  It used to be overflowing until I really thought about which classics I would actually be reading in the near future and which ones I would be just fine borrowing from the library instead.

20170315_144042

My final shelf is the only one left on the main floor of our house.  This shelf (and a bit extended onto the shelf next to it) are my prized Outlander collection and part of my Wheel of Time collection.  I also have all of the WoT books in mass market but I have those in storage because there is no shelf space for them at this time.  The only book currently missing from my Outlander shelf is the trade paperback of An Echo in the Bone (book 7) because I am currently reading it.

That’s it for today! Stay tuned for part two next week!

7 thoughts on “Ever Changing Bookshelves: Part One

  1. Pingback: Ever Changing Bookshelves: Part Two | The Worn Bookmark

Leave a Reply

