Ever Changing Bookshelves: Part Two

Hey guys! I’m back for part two of my bookshelf tours!  In part one I had a basic overlook as to what my shelves looked like.  Today I’m going to go into more detail on one of my shelves including which books have been read and which I still need to read.  Each post for the rest of this series will go through my shelves one by one.

Part Two

To begin, we will start with one of my smaller shelves on the left side of my book wall.

20170315_143336

I have read 21 out of the 48 books from this shelf, the majority of those being Colleen Hoover’s books.  Now let’s start from the top shelf and work our way down.

20170315_143733

20170315_143733.1

In the first photo you can see all of the books that are on that shelf.  And clearly I need a bookend but for now the wall keeps them from falling completely off the shelf haha.  This is basically my Jane Austen retelling shelf.  In the next photo the books you can see clearly are the books that I have read and the blurred books are the ones I still need to read.

20170315_14373720170315_143737.1

This is quite obviously my Colleen Hoover shelf.  The only books that I have not read on this shelf are the three Never Never novellas that she wrote with her BFF Tarryn Fisher.  CoHo’s newest books comes out later this year so I’m going to have to find a new shelf that will fit them all when the time comes.  For now, they all fit perfectly here.

20170315_14374320170315_143743.1

This shelf is a bit of a mixed bag.  We have non-fiction mixed with the ultimate fiction, fantasy.  I didn’t plan that at all so it’s kind of funny 🙂  And although I do love my fantasy, oddly enough the only books I have read on this shelf are three of the non-fictions!  I actually really love Jon Krakauer’s writing.

20170315_14374920170315_143749.1

And the bottom shelf is completely full of books I haven’t read yet.  Looks like I better remedy that soon.  I especially want to read Big Little Lies before I watch the HBO series!


So that’s all for part two of my Ever Changing Bookshelves tour!  Have you read any of these books?

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Ever Changing Bookshelves: Part Two

Leave a Reply

