Month In Review: April 2017

monthinreview

Wow! The end of April really sneaked up on me.  This was a better reading month for me than March.  I ended up reading some great books.  I also completed my goal of finishing the currently published Outlander series.  It’s been quite the journey reading that series. I also read some ARCs this month but none of them wowed me.  Last week I found myself in the mood for some audiobook listening so I checked out a few Nicholas Sparks audiobooks from my library to listen to at work.

# Books Read in April: 9 (including 1 DNF)

# Books Read in 2017: 26 (including 2 DNF)

# Pages Read: 4,428

Books Read in April:

  • A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab
  • Finding Fraser by K.C. Dyer
  • Toward A Secret Sky by Heather Maclean
  • An Echo in the Bone by Diana Gabaldon
  • The Alchemists of Loom by Elise Kova
  • Written In My Own Heart’s Blood by Diana Gabaldon
  • The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco (DNF)
  • Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks (audio re-read)
  • The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks (audio re-read)

In other news, if you follow my bookstagram account you may have noticed that I haven’t been active on it for awhile.  It’s been about 5 weeks since my last post on there.  I have decided that I really want to simplify some of the things in my life so I will no longer be using that account.  I am going to go back to posting all of my bookish things along with everything else on my personal account so feel free to follow me over there if you don’t already 🙂


I’ve been super busy lately with some stuff in my personal life so I haven’t had time to put together all of my book haul photos so for now here is a list of the books I got over the month with a few photos of some of the haul.

  • The Horse Dancer by Jojo Moyes (won in giveaway)
  • Strange The Dreamer (UK edition) by Laini Taylor
  • The Last Letter From Your Lover by Jojo Moyes
  • Mud Vein by Tarryn Fisher
  • F*ck Love by Tarryn Fisher
  • Marrow by Tarryn Fisher
  • Bad Mommy by Tarryn Fisher
  • Named of the Dragon by Susanna Kearsley
  • The House Between Tides by Sarah Maine
  • The Morganville Vampires vol. 1 by Rachel Caine
  • One True Loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid
  • The Marriage Pact by M.J. Pullen
  • The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss
  • The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss
  • The Slow Regard of Silent Things by Patrick Rothfuss
  • The Winter People by Jennifer McMahon
  • A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman
  • A Desperate Fortune by Susanna Kearsley
  • Darcy’s Passions by Regina Jeffers
  • The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee (ARC)
  • Avenged by Amy Tintera (ARC)
  • Manderley Forever by Tatiana de Rosnay (ARC)

What were some great books you read this month?  Any books that disappointed you?

7 thoughts on “Month In Review: April 2017

  1. Awesome haul! I love that you got some Tarryn Fisher books.
    I totally understand about simplifying your life. I had a separate Instagram for my weight loss journey at one point but it got to be too much of a pain to have two accounts. I just started posting everything on my personal one, too. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah! It was such a pain trying to go back and forth, especially with Instagram constantly logging me out of one or the other.
      I’m really excited to read the other Tarryn Fisher books I got! I loved F*ck Love so much!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like a great month! The end of April snuck up on my too, ack. I like that we both read A Gathering of Shadows 🙂 And I’m impressed you finished Outlander! I still need to read Written in my Own Heart’s Blood. Currently reading The Bone Witch and so far I’m liking it, but it’s slow going… we’ll see if I end up finishing it. I can’t wait til you read A Conjuring of Light, it’s so good!! I think Geekerella was my other favorite April read.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

