Bout of Books 19: Day 1 Update

 

kcxhegz

Day 1 of Bout of Books 19 is over!  I think I made some pretty good progress on my goals and TBR.  Today I’m going to have a little less time to read because we leave tomorrow after work on our mini vacation so I have to pack tonight.

Day 1 Progress

Number of Pages Read: 238

Total BoB Pages Read: 238/1500

Books Read:

  • A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas (pg. 224-462)

And since I was late in joining the party I will be posting my goals and TBR here with this post!  I thought about not doing a TBR but since I am going out of town I will need to bring books with me anyways so I might as well include them.  These are books that I have taken from my proposed May TBR.

GOALS

  • Read at least 1,500 pages
  • Read at least 30 minutes every day
  • Participate in at least 3 daily challenges

TBR

  • finish A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas (481 pages left)
  • Shadow of Night by Deborah Harkness (583 pages)
  • A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Schwab (624 pages)
  • Virgins by Diana Gabaldon (I plan to read the hardcover which also has a few chapters of Outlander at the back so I’m not sure on the exact page count for the novella.  I may or may not read the included Outlander chapters depending on how much time I have left.)

Picture_20170509_063200838.jpg


If you are participating in Bout of Books, what are you planning on reading?

8 thoughts on “Bout of Books 19: Day 1 Update

  1. I loved the All Souls Trilogy. So good! I read the first book, A Darker Shade of Magic, but I wasn’t overly impressed. I think the problem was that I listened to it in audio format and didn’t like the narrator. If I do pick up the second book, I’ll get it in print format. Enjoy your reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

